September 5, 2023

Stockholm-based heavy metal band IGNITED is now streaming the second single off their upcoming new album, Cradle of the Wicked. Uncontrollable adds an extra dose of adrenaline to the band’s energetic trad/NWOBHM sound.

Photo: Catia Weber

Guitarist Dalton Casto comments on the song, “The lyrics draw inspiration from optimistic visions of the future, which are often disrupted by unforeseen changes. It suggests that an excess of confidence can lead to deception and a sense of complacency. The presence of external influences, symbolized by the rolling of dice, can result in losing one’s sense of direction and feeling adrift.”

Cradle of the Wicked is set for release on October 27. Pre-save the album below.

Cradle Of The Wicked

  1. Cradle of the Wicked
  2. The Overflow
  3. At the Damned’s Hall
  4. Bloody Satisfied
  5. Uncontrollable
  6. The Sewer Lords
  7. Life Goes By
  8. Nightshift
  9. Tearing Down the Walls
  10. Abyss of Fear

Cradle of the Wicked was recorded, produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström. Additional engineering and edits by Robert Kukla. Songwriting on Cradle of the Wicked by Dalton Castro, Martin Bellucci, Maurício Velasco. The album was recorded in August 2022.

IGNITED was born in Brazil and is now based in Stockholm, Sweden.


Denis Lima – Vocals (Brazil)

Dalton Castro – Guitars (Stockholm – Sweden)

Martin Bellucci – Bass (London – UK)

Maurício Velasco – Drums (Brazil)

IGNITED online:

Official Website