August 23, 2023

GRAMMY® Award-nominated act IN THIS MOMENT has released the second new song and title track from their forthcoming new studio album, GODMODE. The opus arrives 27th October 2023 via BMG.

IN THIS MOMENT vocalist Maria Brink discusses the track as follows: “The lyrics came from feeling powerful and tribal and entrancing. The fact that Chris [Howorth] gets me so much that I can literally send him a voicemail and he sends it back to me in music form, shows how in tune we are. It’s been a long time since I screamed on an entire verse for a song. I wanted to release a bunch of stuff and it felt visceral.”

The L.A.-based band’s eighth album finds Brink and guitarist Chris Howorth writing the most powerful songs of their career. Brink continues: We’re always striving for reinvention and growth. It’s been 10 years since our Blood album, and there’s been a lot of transitions happening, this year particularly, but it all felt so ‘meant to be’.”

GODMODE was recorded at the Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada. The 10-track collection was produced by Kane Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Papa Roach, Five Finger Death Punch) and Tyler Bates (John Wick, Jerry Cantrell, Bush). 

GODMODE features a range of dynamic songs that mark a new high for the quintet, further cementing their legacy in heavy music. Says Howorth: We absolutely cannot wait for everyone to hear what we’ve created.”

Last month, the band released the first single from the album, accompanied by a spectacular video directed by Jensen Noen (Bring Me The Horizon, Demi Lovato) which you can watch here.


  1. Godmode
  2. The Purge
  3. Army Of Me
  4. Sacrifice
  5. Skyburner
  6. Sanctify Me
  7. Everything Starts And Ends With You
  8. Damaged (feat. Spencer Charnas)
  9. Fate Bringer
  10. I Would Die For You

IN THIS MOMENT is: Maria Brink (lead vocals), Chris Howorth (guitars), Travis Johnson (bass), Randy Weitzel (rhythm guitar), Kent Diimmel (drums).

About IN THIS MOMENT: Since coming to life in 2005, IN THIS MOMENT have presided over a diehard fan base under the watch of “mother” figure and frontwoman Maria Brink – joined by co-founder and lead guitarist Chris Howorth, bassist Travis Johnson, guitarist Randy Weitzel, and Kent Diimmel. As millions convened upon the group’s otherworldly and unforgettable concerts, IN THIS MOMENT quietly amassed over 1.3 billion cumulative streams to date.

In addition to the Gold-selling album, Blood [2012], the quintet have garnered six Gold and Platinum singles, followed by a trifecta of Top 25 entries on the Billboard Top 200 with Black Widow [2014] and Ritual [2017]. With a stream tally well past 250 million, Ritual elevated the group to new creative and critical peaks. Between coast-to-coast sold out headlining tours, the group performed in arenas alongside Disturbed and appeared at countless festivals including Welcome To Rockville, Download and Sonic Temple.

Along the way, they assembled their seventh full-length, the aptly titled Mother [Roadrunner Records] with longtime trusted collaborator Kevin Churko [Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch]. Whereas Ritual hinted at a bluesy sonic sorcery, Mother breathed the activating mantra of an unbreakable spell, commenced on the GRAMMY® Award-nominated lead single The In-Between. In 2022, the band released Blood 1983 [BMG], a reimagined EP commemorating the ten-year anniversary of Blood, and most recently had their song I Would Die For You appear on the soundtrack for John Wick: Chapter 4.


Official Website