June 21, 2022

Souls Of The Innocent by Jack Starr’s Burning Starr is released on CD on 15 July 2022 by Global Rock Records. Souls Of The Innocent is their 10th album and continues the band’s commitment to true U.S. style Power Metal – and new vocalist Alexx Panza also underlines the band’s tradition of discovering great vocal talent. Jack Starr himself is a celebrated metal and blues guitarist, known for his stint with NYC metal band Virgin Steele but who has enjoyed a long and successful career with Burning Starr.

Jack has the following to say about the new album: “When Virgin Steele put out its first album in 1982, we were asked by the record company to say a few words about it and why people should buy it… I remember all of us discussing the various influences we had, and what the songs were about, I recall one member saying people should buy the album because it has some great songs that were very heavy and had cool riffs, I recall someone else in the band saying the vocals were killer and the drums were like thunder and that metal fans would like it. Someone else said the guitar playing is really great. But what I remember most is when the bass player uttered these simple words ‘Buy It…It’s Good'”.

Now it’s forty years later and that sentence makes even more sense. Burning Starr, the band Jack Starr founded in 1984, is back… and yes they have just gotten better. They have thunderous drums provided by Rhino (former drummer of Manowar), killer vocals that some would describe as ‘pillar crumbling’ from Alexx Panza, and massive and agile playing by long time Burning Starr bassist Ned Meloni. Then, last but not least, of course there is some great guitar playing by ex-Virgin Steele guitarist Jack Starr himself!

Burning Starr are back with real intent, and Souls Of The Innocent is a serious statement. But, after all the hype and catch phrases fade away, the bottom line still remains… and the words still ring true… “Buy it…It’s Good”

Souls Of The Innocent

  1. The Ascension
  2. Demons Behind Me
  3. I Am The Sinner
  4. River Of Blood
  5. Souls Of The Innocent
  6. Winds Of War
  7. Ships In The Night
  8. The Wrath Of Attila
  9. Road To Hell
  10. All Out War
  11. Where Eagles Fly
  12. When Evil Calls (Bonus Track)