January 17, 2023




“One of the foremost Gibson-toting guitar titans of his age.” 

– Guitar World

“Jared James Nichols is a larger-than-life guitar player.” 

– MusicRadar

“Jared James Nichols is a blues rock powerhouse and one of the most exciting guitarists in the modern blues rock scene.” 

– Blues Rock Review

“Jared James Nichols is one of the hottest guitar players around.” 

– Guitar.com

“Using just his two bare hands, [Nichols] practically beats his ‘Old Glory’ Les Paul into submission, firing off white-hot riffs and blitzing sheets of blues-based shred solos, all at beyond max volume.” 

– Guitar Player

“Jared hits hard, rocks hard, plays hard…a JJN show is not for the faint-hearted, not for those of a weak disposition.” 

– MNPR Magazine

Nichols displays all facets of his talent on his blazing new album…Jared James Nichols is loaded with highlights and big-league playing…Fans of real, hard-nosed rock and roll are going to be cranking this album up all year. Highly recommended.” 

– Rock and Blues Muse

Jared plays guitar and takes on lead vocals to deliver greased lightning guitar playing and blues bravado singing…this album is a testament to his rebellious spirit to drive these finely crafted songs. Songs like ‘Easy Come, Easy Go,’ ‘Hard Wired’ and ‘Bad Root’ offer big riffs and even bigger grooves.”

– Sonic Perspectives

the Man!

London, England – January 13, 2023 – Today, singer, songwriter, guitarist, and Gibson brand ambassador Jared James Nichols, who was recently named the #1 “young gun making the Gibson Les Paul cool again” by Guitar World, has released his self-titled new studio album via Black Hill Records.

 PRESS HERE to listen. 

Jared James Nichols, produced, engineered, and mixed by Eddie Spear (Zach Bryan, Slash, Rival Sons), marks the third full-length offering from the Nashville-based multi-talent and the truest representation of his authentic rock and blues-inspired sound, as evidenced by the recent singles “Hard Wired” and “Down The Drain.”

The recording sessions for Jared James Nichols, which was recorded live in the studio at Blackbird Studios and Sienna Studios to reflect the spirit of his electrifying live show on tape like never before, occurred at a pivotal moment for Nichols, who almost never performed again as he had been sidelined only a few months earlier with a broken arm. After surgery, which left him with a plate and 16 screws in his right arm, he pushed himself with diligence and determination to regain use of his arm and his storied guitar proficiency. 

Nichols soon paved the way for the record with the hypnotic and hyper-charged “Hard Wired,”released in the spring of 2022. Born from a jam session with Tyler Bryant and Graham Whitford, the single bulldozed a path for Jared James Nichols with no shortage of raw and raucous six-string bravado. From the jump, the album kicks into high gear with the bluesy wallop of “My Delusion” followed by the foot-stomping and unrelenting rock & roll animal “Easy Come, Easy Go.”  On the hard-hitting lead single“Down The Drain” vulnerable vocals snake around melodic guitar in ominous fashion and then snaps into a chantable chorus punctuated by a wailing lead. Since its release in the fall, “Down The Drain” has received critical praise from the likes of Guitar WorldClassic Rock Magazine, and Loudwire, the latter of which also included the track in their Best Rock Songs of 2022 playlist, as well as featured placements across DSP playlists including Tidal’s Guitar Gods (as the cover artist) and Rising: Indie/RockSpotify’s Modern Blues Rock, and Apple Music’s New In Rock and Breaking Hard Rock. Elsewhere on the 12-track collection is the Black Sabbath-inspired“Hallelujah,” where a flurry of drums gives way to a thick and heavy battering ram of a blues riff only to crash into a rickety bass line and atomic shredding, and the party homage “Good Time Girl.” Jared James Nichols culminates on the emotionally charged “Out Of Time,” his heartfelt and tearful tribute to his late father. See below for full track listing.

Nichols, who appeared yesterday at the Gibson Garage in Nashville for a special pre-release event, will officially celebrate the release of Jared James Nichols with five live shows across the U.S. this month starting next Tuesday, January 17th at The Basement East in Nashville, featuring a handful of special guests including Judas Priest’s Richie Faulkner, and Lynyrd Skynyrd’s Peter Keys. Then, Jared and his bandmates will head to Los Angeles to perform at The Peppermint Club on Thursday, January 19th and also stop in FresnoChicago, and his hometown of Milwaukee for headlining gigs before making their way to Europe for a just-announced run of tour dates in February.  See below for full list of upcoming tour dates. Tickets for all shows are on sale now – PRESS HERE for more information and to purchase.

With nothing more than a Gibson Les Paul slung over his shoulder, a warm amp turned all the way up, and a hot microphone on and ready, Jared James Nichols churns out the kind of rock that rips, roars, and rolls without filter or apology. Nichols, who stands at a staggering 6 foot 5 inches tall, delivers a one-two punch of gritty vocals straight from the gut and incendiary fret fireworks. Jared first emerged onto the scene in 2015 with his debut Old Glory & The Wild Revival and followed that up with Black Magic in 2018, which yielded the fan favorite “Honey Forgive Me.” More recently, he issued the Shadow Dancer EP (2021) and collaborated earlier this year with both Maggie Rose and Joe Bonamassa for revised versions of his song “Threw Me To The Wolves.” Gibson also formally welcomed Nichols as an official ambassador, plotting the release of several signature Jared James Nichols guitars. Since his debut, Nichols has racked up millions of streams and critical acclaim and, in between show-stopping solo shows, has performed alongside icons such as SlashBilly GibbonsZakk Wylde, and even the late Leslie West, to name a few. Guitar World has attested, “If you’ve never witnessed Jared James Nichols onstage, let us say right now: you’re missing out, big time.” By keeping it simple, Jared remains primed to leave his imprint on rock ‘n’ roll forever.

Jared James Nichols Track Listing
1. My Delusion
2. Easy Come, Easy Go
3. Down The Drain
4. Hard Wired
5. Bad Roots
6. Skin ‘n Bone
7. Long Way to Go
8. Shadow Dancer
9. Good Time Girl
10. Hallelujah
11. Saint or Fool
12. Out Of Time

The London Gig!

U.S. Dates
Tuesday, January 17 – Nashville, TN @ The Basement East
Thursday, January 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Peppermint Club
Sunday, January 22 – Fresno, CA @ Strummer’s
Thursday, January 26 – Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
Saturday, January 28 – Milwaukee, WI @ The Miramar Theatre

European Dates
Get tickets for all dates at: http://bit.ly/3IFcMB9
Feb 9- Rotterdam, NL- Annabel w/ DeWolff
Feb 11- Utrech,NL- TivoliVredenburg w/ DeWolff
Feb 12- Savigny Le-Temple, FR- L’Empreinte
Feb 15- Barcelona, SP – Sala WOLF w/ Montana Stomp
Feb 16- Madrid, SP – Salanazca Madrid w/ Montana Stomp
Feb 22- London,UK – The Black Heart w/ Bad Luck Friday