May 24, 2023
Photo: David McClister.

Singer, songwriter, guitarist, and Gibson brand ambassador Jared James Nichols announces his next single Easy Come, Easy Go with an accompanying live video. It is the second single from his critically acclaimed eponymous third studio album Jared James Nichols, originally released in January 2023.

Watch the Easy Come, Easy Go live performance music video below.

Easy Come, Easy Go” is an electrifying, foot stomping, rock and roll animal,” says Jared. “From the first note, this song is unrelenting with fuzzed out guitars and a heavy groove. I have always loved the phrase easy come, easy go meaning not to dwell or live in the past. The message is to take life as it comes and live in the moment.”

Released earlier in the year by Black Hill Records, Jared James Nichols features every side of the Nashville-based multi-talent and the various genres he grew up listening to, whether it was grunge or blues; all of which has influenced his authentic sound.

Jared James Nichols is available on all digital music platforms, CD, and vinyl at the link below.

Photo: Marty Moffatt

“I made a record to serve as the menu for the live show,” reflects Jared. “There is an element of excitement and danger. It’s my version of rock ‘n’ roll with a little more humanity. The album is a day in the life with the ups and downs, but it musically rings true to who I am as an artist.”

Jared James Nichols was produced, engineered, and mixed by Eddie Spear (Zach Bryan, Slash, Rival Sons) and recorded live at Blackbird Studios and Sienna Studios. The recording sessions occurred at a pivotal moment for Nichols, who almost never performed again as he was sidelined months earlier with a broken arm. After surgery, which left him with a plate and sixteen screws in his right arm, he pushed himself with diligence and determination to regain use of his arm and his storied guitar proficiency.

Photo: Marty Moffatt

The album kicks into high gear with the bluesy wallop of My Delusion. Elsewhere on the 12-track collection is the Black Sabbath-inspired Hallelujah, where a flurry of drums gives way to a thick and heavy battering ram of a blues riff only to crash into a rickety bass line and atomic shredding. Jared bares his soul on the emotionally charged “Out Of Time, a heartfelt and tearful tribute to his late father.

Jared first emerged onto the scene in 2015 with his debut Old Glory & The Wild Revival and followed that up with Black Magic in 2018, which yielded the fan favourite Honey Forgive Me. More recently, he issued the Shadow Dancer EP (2021) and collaborated earlier this year with both Maggie Rose and Joe Bonamassa for revised versions of his song Threw Me To The Wolves. Gibson also welcomed Nichols as an official ambassador, plotting the release of several signature Jared James Nichols guitars.

Nichols has racked up millions of streams and critical acclaim and, in between show-stopping solo shows, has performed alongside icons such as Slash, Billy Gibbons, and Zakk WyldeGuitar World magazine has attested, “If you’ve never witnessed Jared James Nichols onstage, let us say right now: you’re missing out, big time.”

Jared James Nichols

  1. My Delusion
  2. Easy Come, Easy Go
  3. Down The Drain
  4. Hard Wired
  5. Bad Roots
  6. Skin ‘n Bone
  7. Long Way to Go
  8. Shadow Dancer
  9. Good Time Girl
  10. Hallelujah
  11. Saint or Fool
  12. Out Of Time

The Winery Dogs

with Jaren James Nichols

  • Monday June 12, Hamburg, Germany – Markthalle
  • Tuesday June 13 Zoetermeer, Netherlands – Cultuurpodium Boerderij
  • Friday June 16 Wolverhampton, UK – KK’s Steelmill
  • Saturday June 17 Nottingham, UK – Rock City
  • Sunday June 18 London, UK Shepherd’s Bush Empire
  • Tuesday June 20 Köln, Germany – Die Kantine
  • Wednesday June 21 Frankfurt, Germany – Batschkapp
  • Thursday June 22 Milan, Italy – Alcatraz
  • Friday June 23 Zurich, Switzerland – Komplex