March 3, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present Complicated, the eighth official studio album by veteran hard rock vocalist Jeff Scott Soto. Out on 6th May, a first single and video from it entitled Love Is The Revolution is available from today.

As with his previous album of all new material, Wide Awake (In My Dreamland), which was released in late 2020, Soto teamed up with producer and songwriter Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Revolution Saints, Edge Of Forever) to craft Complicated, which is arguably the best album he has delivered since Damage Control a decade ago. It contains moments that are reminiscent of the singer’s work with both Talisman in the earlier part of his career and more recently as part of the supergroup W.E.T.

Jeff Scott Soto has dozens of albums under his belt as well as numerous collaborations and other recordings. A well established performer and an amazing singer with effervescent energy, he never fails to deliver across genres ranging from metal to hard rock to progressive rock and even funk, with epic ballads being just one of his particular fortes.

Soto‘s career began as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen in 1984 before fronting bands such as Talisman, Soul SirkUS, SOTO and Sons of Apollo (featuring Billy Sheehan, Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian and Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal), as well as an ongoing membership in Trans-Siberian Orchestra and a stint as the lead singer for the legendary classic rock band Journey.

Soto released his debut solo album, Love Parade, in 1995, which was followed by the acclaimed Prism (2002), Lost In The Translation (2005), Beautiful Mess (2009), Damage Control (2012), Retribution (2017) and Wide Awake (In My Dreamland) (2020). He also issued the The Duets Collection, Vol. 1 in 2021.


  1. Last To Know
  2. Disbelieving
  3. Home Again
  4. Love Is The Revolution
  5. Until I See You Again
  6. Complicated
  7. Don’t Look Back
  8. New Horizon
  9. Back To The Beginning
  10. Thank You
  11. Obsession

Jeff Scott Soto – lead & backing vocals
Fabrizio Sgattoni – lead guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
Edu Cominato – drums


Official Website