May 30, 2024

Sweden-borne folkloric progressive rock band Kaipa have announced their new album Sommargryningsljus, their 15th album coming 49 years after the release of their debut album. Sommargryningsljus will be released via InsideOutMusic on June 28th, 2024.  

Now the band are releasing the second single from the album.  

Listen to “Revelationview” here and watch the visualiser for the new single below.

Kaipa are:
Hans Lundin – keyboards & vocals
Per Nilsson – electric & acoustic guitars
Jonas Reingold – bass
Darby Todd – drums
Patrik Lundström – vocals
Aleena Gibson – vocals 

Hans Lundin on the new track: “The most folk music-inspired song on the new Kaipa album “Sommargryningsljus” with both violin and whistles. Once in a lifetime, or for some, maybe several times, you encounter that magical moment when time is out of sight, and you are just amazed by what you experience. I have chosen to call this “Revelationview”. This is a song about this experience.”

Watch the video for the first single Sommargryningsljus (Single Edit) here:

Listen to the singles on your favourite DSPs!


1.    Sommarskymningsljus 00:01:30

2.    Seven Birds   00:09:50

3.    Like Thousand Dawns 00:11:08

4.    Revelationview 00:09:28

5.    Chased by Wolves And Burned by The Sun 00:10:17

6.    Spiderweb Train 00:15:29

7.    Songs In Our Hands 00:13:00

8.    Sommargryningsljus 00:03:58

9.    Sommargryningsljus (Single Edit) 00:05:24


Sommargryningsljus is now available for pre-order – available as:

      * Ltd. CD Mediabook with extensive 24-pages booklet

     * 12” Gatefold 180g 2LP black vinyl

   * digital album