July 15, 2023
Photo: Tom Couture

Modern heavy symphonic metal leaders KAMELOT recently released their most introspective, uplifting, vital release to date – their first full-length in five years, The Awakening. The album, which debuted at #2 on the US Current Hard Music Albums chart and #27 on the Current Album Sales chart, connected with fans and critics alike – touted by many as the best late-era KAMELOT release to date!

In anticipation of their upcoming Awaken The World North American headline tour with special guests Battle Beast and additional support from labelmates Xandria, which kicks off August 17, KAMELOT have revealed an exciting new music video for the new fan favorite album single Eventide. The video showcases the band playing puppet masters inside a castle far beyond imagination, setting a scene of gothic darkness amid love lost.

Tickets are on sale now for the North American Awaken The World tour – visit the official KAMELOT website or local venue websites for tickets and more information.

  • August 17 – Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore
  • August 18 – Worcester, MA @ The Palladium
  • August 19 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
  • August 21 – Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre
  • August 22 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
  • August 24 – Chicago, IL @ The Vic Theater
  • August 25 – Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theater
  • August 26 – Kansas City, MO @ The Truman
  • August 27 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
  • August 30 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
  • September 1 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom
  • September 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
  • September 3 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
  • September 5 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
  • September 6 – Dallas, TX @ The Echo Lounge & Music Hall
  • September 8 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage (ProgPower USA) – SOLD OUT! *KAMELOT ONLY
  • September 9 – Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live

Additional Confirmed Dates:

  • November 1 – Osaka, JP @ Umeda Club Quattro
  • November 3 & 4 – Kawasaki, JP @ Club Citta
  • December 2 – Mexico City, MX @ Life After Death Horror Festival

KAMELOT‘s new album,The Awakening, enters the band’s legacy as their most massive and diverse offering yet – mixing symphonic, gothic, melodic, progressive and power metal styles while yielding some of the heaviest tracks in the band’s history. Having reigned supreme with the release of internationally top-charting melodic metal pinnacles such as The Fourth Legacy (1999), The Black Halo (2005), Silverthorn (2012), Haven (2015, #1 US Hard Rock Albums), and most recently 2018’s acclaimed The Shadow Theory (#2 US Hard Music Albums), KAMELOT‘s intense brand of ultramodern gothic and symphonic theatricality is amplified further and with more emotionality than ever on The Awakening.

Showcasing the incomparable, stage-seasoned vocal acrobatics of Tommy Karevik and increasingly airtight, renowned technical teamwork of guitarist Thomas Youngblood, drummer Alex Landenburg, keyboardist Oliver Palotai and bassist Sean TibbettsKAMELOT‘s score-like 13th studio album is accented by guest contributions from the likes of Melissa Bonny (Ad Infinitum) and renowned instrumentalists like violinist Florian Janoske and cellist Tina GuoThe Awakening features crystal clear modern production helmed by the band and longtime producer Sascha Paeth, plus mixing and mastering by Jacob Hansen of Hansen Studios.

The Awakening

  1. Overture (Intro)
  2. The Great Divide
  3. Eventide
  4. One More Flag in the Ground
  5. Opus of the Night (Ghost Requiem)
  6. Midsummer’s Eve
  7. Bloodmoon
  8. NightSky
  9. The Looking Glass
  10. New Babylon feat. Melissa Bonny
  11. Willow
  12. My Pantheon (Forevermore)
  13. Ephemera (Outro)

Tommy Karevik – Vocals
Thomas Youngblood – Guitars
Oliver Palotai – Keyboards
Sean Tibbetts – Bass
Alex Landenburg – Drums

KAMELOT online:

Official Website