April 19, 2024

KERRY KING has announced his first UK headline show for London’s Electric Ballroom for Tuesday 18th June. Tickets are on sale at now at the Live Nation ticket store.

The show will come in the wake of his first ever UK solo band appearance at Download Festival at Donington Park on Sunday 16th June.

Photo: Jim Louvau

KING‘s solo debut album, From Hell I Rise is set for a 17th May release via Reigning Phoenix Music. Last week he unveiled another taste of that album via the video of Residue, which you can watch below. Co-directed by Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera, who’ve made videos for Jerry Cantrell, Sebastian Bach and Killer Be Killed, the video was shot at their Phoenix studio earlier this month and features KING’s new band – Mark Osegueda (vocals), Phil Demmel (guitar), Kyle Sanders (bass), and Paul Bostaph (drums).

Check out the video for Residue below.

From Hell I Rise

  1. Diablo
  2. Where I Reign
  3. Residue
  4. Idle Hands
  5. Trophies Of The Tyrant
  6. Crucifixion
  7. Tension
  8. Everything I Hate About You
  9. Toxic
  10. Two Fists
  11. Rage
  12. Shrapnel
  13. From Hell I Rise


SLAYER’s co-founding guitarist, KERRY KING, is one of the most instantly recognizable and well-respected musicians in thrash/punk/metal, and over the past nearly-40-years, has pioneered some of the most brutal and revolutionary music ever created.  KING wrote or co-wrote some of SLAYER’s most beloved songs, including Mandatory Suicide, Repentless, Hell Awaits, Disciple and Raining Blood.  Known for his allegiance to the Raiders, his love of snakes and his taste for Jagermeister, KING is outspoken, opinionated and authentic to the core.  Metal flows in KING’s veins; he knows how to write what he writes and has no interest in changing that.  In perpetuity, KERRY KING is a self-proclaimed “metal kid.”