October 25, 2021

Formerly known as Gang Of Souls, Land Of Gypsies is a new Los Angeles based band featuring vocalist Terry Ilous (XYZ, ex-Great White), producer/bassist Fabrizio Grossi (Glenn Hughes, Supersonic Blues Machine, Eric Gales, etc), guitarist Serge Simic (The Slam, Supersonic Blues Machine) and drummer Tony Morra.

The quartet spent time during the 2020 pandemic developing their classic yet melodic hard rock sound with an additional solid blues base (think Bad Company meets early Foreigner) to complement the voice of Ilous. “My entire career has been about creating the best music I possibly can,” states Ilous. “Land of Gypsies allows me to focus on the music and to grow as an artist, while also being able to expand my horizons both nationally and internationally. I am extremely honoured to join such an amazing roster of talent on the Frontiers label.”

Grossi adds: “I am really excited to work with my buddies on this new adventure. Terry is the centrepiece and I am sure he will turn even more heads than he did with XYZ‘s debut and when he was with Great White. He’s an amazing singer and a hell of a funny guy. I am glad the public will be able to get to know this other side of him. This record represents the type of straight ahead rock music that really makes us move. There won’t be any frills and sweetness, that I can promise, but lots of Balls-out groove, loud guitars and soulful melodies.”

Land Of Gypsies

  1. Believe
  2. Shattered
  3. Trouble
  4. Give Me Love
  5. Somewhere Down The Line
  6. Rescue Me
  7. Ordinary Man
  8. Run Away
  9. Long Summer Day
  10. Rambling Man
  11. Get It Right

Terry Ilous – lead & backing vocals
Serge Simic – lead & rhythm guitars
Fabrizio ‘Fab’ Grossi – bass
AJ Morra – drums & percussion

Eric Ragno – Hammond organ, Wurlitzer piano & Rhodes piano
Jeff Northrup – additional guitars on Somewhere Down The Line