July 6, 2022

From Womb To Tomb by Lillian Axe is released on CD on 19 August 2022 by Global Rock Records. This is the band’s first new album in ten years and it comes ahead of their first UK headline dates in 29 years.

Lillian Axe is an American hard rock band from New Orleans, Louisiana, who found success with the major label albums, Lillian Axe, Love + War, Poetic Justice and Psychoschizophrenia. Originally formed in 1983, the group since bursting onto the scene back in 1988 with their acclaimed debut album on MCA Records and are still active. Guitarist Steve Blaze and bassist Michael Max Darby remain from the original band; the current line-up is completed by: Brent Graham – Lead vocals; Bass guitar Sam Poitevent – Guitar / Vocals and Wayne Stokely – Drums.

The new album is sure to please long-time fans and impress any newcomers with its superb songcraft and first-rate musicianship; the band has an rabid cult fanbase worldwide.  In 2022, with the recent celebrated anthology release Psalms For Eternity, the upcoming UK headlining tour, and From Womb To Tomb Lillian Axe are in for one of their biggest years in some time.

From Womb To Tomb

  1. Breathe
  2. I Am Beyond
  3. Neverending Me (Dempsey’s Kick)
  4. A
  5. The Golden Dragon
  6. Piercing The Veil
  7. Migrating North
  8. No Problem
  9. Dance Of The Maggots
  10. Fall Of The Human Condition
  11. The Great Deception
  12. Endless Green Fields
  13. Feelings Of Absinthe
  14. Finally, Clarity
  15. From The Mountaintops
  16. Ascension


Mon 22 – Robin 2, Wolverhampton
Tues 23 – Trillian’s, Newcastle
Weds 24 – Nightrain, Bradford
Thurs 25 – Bannerman’s, Edinburgh
Sat 27 – Camden Underground, London
Sun 28 – Hard Rock Hell Sleaze, Sheffield