May 20, 2022

Only two years after their incredibly successful latest album No Absolution, Finnish modern metal squad Lost Society have come back ferociously with the first single from their upcoming manifesto If The Sky Came Down, set to be released on September 30th via Nuclear Blast.

Front man Samy Elbanna shares some insights: “The upcoming album is a portrayal of how you see the world after you have come to terms with the fact that all hope has been lost. A world where all your insecurities and worst fears come to life. It’s my story, and 112 is where it all begins. It’s the moment you realise your life has started to unravel and you can finally be fully honest with yourself and admit: you’re not okay. There’s something incredibly purifying and serene about letting go, and finally starting to build something new. Since writing the lyrics and chorus to this song, it was clear that this was the first song people have to hear from the album.”

He continues: “During the recording of the album, I had compiled a few different music video ideas that I really wanted to do for the album – and the synopsis that I had for 112 was just something we knew we HAD to do. The AMAZING Vita Pictura team immediately grabbed the idea and supercharged it, and I think together we made something absolutely magical.

The music video depicts the whole theme of the album, and in particular the feeling talked about on the track itself. Going through a period in time where you feel as though you keep waking up in the exact same time, same place and same emotion without any help. You try to mess with your own “hell loop” but you just keep falling down and finding yourself back where you started.”

If The Sky Came Down

  • Jewelcase CD
  • Digipack w/ Banderole
  • 1LP Sleeve w/ Banderole Orange Transparent 
  • 1LP Sleeve w/ Banderole Orange Transparent/Red Splatter 
  • 1LP Sleeve w/ Banderole White (Band)
  • 1LP Sleeve w/ Banderole Black (Band)

The co-operation with producer and co-writer Joonas Parkkonen, which started on the previous album No Absolution, continues on this new masterpiece. They found an incredible chemistry which created the most ambitious, versatile and innovative record of the band’s career… so far.

Catch Lost Society live at the following festivals this summer:

02 Jun – FI  Rockfest, Hyvinkää
17 Jun – FI  Metal Capital Festival, Oulu
01 Jul – FI  Tuska Festival, Helsinki
08 Jul – FI  Ruisrock, Turku
22 Jul – FI  John Smith Rock Festival, Laukaa
05 Aug – DE  Wacken Open Air
09-13 Aug – CZ  Brutal Assault, Jaromer
13 Aug – UK  Bloodstock Festival, Derbyshire

Line up:
Samy Elbanna | Vocals, Guitar
Arttu Lesonen | Guitar
Mirko Lehtinen | Bass
Taz Fagerström | Drums


Official Website