October 30, 2023

Stockholm based heavy rock megalith Lucifer have announced the release date of their magnificent new studio album, Lucifer V, which is due out on January 26th, 2024 on Nuclear Blast Records. Consisting of nine unholy hymns, Lucifer‘s fifth offering can easily be regarded as their magnum opus and sees the band channeling all their strengths from previous records into one monumental mass of electrifying heavy rock and roll. 

And since All Hallows’ Eve draws nigh, Lucifer have shared a thematically fitting video for new single, At The Mortuary, a most delightful treat with several tricks up its sleeve. Witness this Sabbathian mass in glorious black-and-white which revolves around all things that really matter – love, death and dancing in graveyards.

As 2024 is shaping up to be the year of Lucifer, the band are also pleased to announce the first leg of The Satanic Panic European Tour 2024 which they will be co-headlining with NWOBHM legends, Angel Witch. These first dates cover 5 shows across Germany and The Netherlands. Critically acclaimed heavy metal band The Night Eternal from Germany will be the support on all dates. Please scroll down to see the tour poster.


  1. Fallen Angel
  2. At The Mortuary
  3. Riding Reaper
  4. Slow Dance in A Crypt
  5. A Coffin Has No Silver Lining
  6. Maculate Heart
  7. The Dead Don’t Speak
  8. Strange Sister
  9. Nothing Left To Lose But My Life

Gatefold LP | CD | Cassette | Digital Album


Since their inception in 2014 in Berlin, the highly prolific band led by charismatic singer Johanna Platow Andersson has released four electrifying albums on Rise Above (Lucifer I) and Century Media Records (Lucifer II-IV), as well as numerous stand-alone singles infused with 1970s hard rock, proto heavy metal, doom and occult rock, with a nod to their main influences such as Black Sabbath, Pentagram and Blue Öyster Cult. They have played over 200 shows in the Europe, Japan, North and South America, including festivals such as KISS KruisePsycho Las VegasHellfestWacken and many more, most recently supporting the band Ghost on their European tour in spring 2023. Two of their shows have been recorded and broadcasted by prestigious German national TV program Rockpalast.

Lucifer, now located in Stockholm, have been nominated twice for a Swedish Grammy in the category of ‘Best Hardrock/Metal Album‘ as well as the Swedish Radio Award P3 and several GAFFA nominations. Amongst others, they have graced the cover of leading US metal magazine, Decibel, before their first album was released.

The group has concluded recording their fifth studio album, Lucifer V, the first one to be released by their new label, Nuclear Blast Records, set to be released on January 26th 2024. Although Lucifer are known to notoriously deliver critically acclaimed albums, supreme songwriting and quality recordings, Lucifer V is rumoured to be their best album yet. Combining elements of all their previous albums into one monumental mass of electrifying heavy rock and roll. Catch Lucifer live this November in North America on The Satanic Panic Tour co-headlining with Coven, as well as this coming February together with Angel Witch, when Lucifer brings The Satanic Panic Tour to Europe.

Johanna Platow Andersson (vocals)
Nicke Andersson Platow (drums)
Linus Björklund (guitar)
Martin Nordin (guitar)
Harald Göthblad (bass)

LUCIFER online:

Official Website