September 25, 2022

Lunarian is yet another new band put together by the Frontiers label and given just how many musicians they have on the roster then it is no surprise that they manufacture new vehicles to showcase the talents of some of their brightest stars.

The artist in this case is the sublime Pilar María Del Carmen Mónica Giménez García, a most talented song writer with a wonderous voice and it may be that you do not know her birth name as she plies her trade under the name of Ailyn. You will already have heard her sonorous tones for sure with Sirenia (vocalist from 2008 to 2016), Trail Of Tears, Her Chariot Awaits and Heart Healer, Magnus Karlsson’s rock-metal opera. So, the lady has plenty of history and she will make much more in the years to come as she has a thrilling voice that manages to be sweet, powerful and totally emotion filled at the same time. When Ailyn sings then we all know about it and the song most definitely knows that it has been well and truly sung!

The team put together to support her is exceptional with the amazing Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Archon Angel, Sweet Oblivion) providing immense guitars, Mattia Gosetti on bass, Michele Sanna on drums and Antonio Agate on keyboards and orchestral arrangements. No prizes then for guessing then that this is a symphonic metal album with Lonobile and Ailyn starting to build a really solid professional relationship that ensures that all of the musicians give everything they have to the recording process which helps to make Burn The Beauty a simply perfect hard symphonic metal album very much in Within Temptation and Lana Lane territory. Indeed, it is remarkable just how similar the voices of Ailyn and Sharon den Adel are, and wouldn’t it be nice if they could work together some time in the future?

The market for female vocal led symphonic rock seems to get more crowded with each passing day but Lunarian is a most worthy addition to the list and if you do not know of her work then have a listen to this and prepare to be amazed by her simply exquisite voice.

Burn The Beauty

  1. Don’t Wait Until I’m Gone (4:21)
  2. Dream Catcher (3:59)
  3. Embrace (3:48)
  4. Bleeding Out (4:54)
  5. Embers (3:50)
  6. Burn The Beauty (4:48)
  7. Endless Sleep (3:53)
  8. Invincible (5:56)
  9. Never Ending Circle (4:26)
  10. Scarlet (4:45)
  11. Sacrifice (5:01)