November 19, 2023

Melodic metal outfit LUTHARO return with a cacophony of all that is metal! The Canadian metallers bring forth their signature mixture of traditional heavy, melodic death and thrash metal plus more on their latest effort, Chasing Euphoria, the follow-up to their critically lauded debut full-length »Hiraeth.« Due out on March 15, 2024 via Atomic Fire RecordsChasing Euphoria is as destructive and violent as it is soaring and captivating. Pre-orders are available below.

Victor Bucur (guitars, backing vocals), Krista Shipperbottom (lead vocals),
Chris Pacey (bass), Cory Hofing (drums)

Today, the band has also shared a new digital single and video for Time To Rise. The video is an intimate look inside behind the scenes at the band’s practice and rehearsal.

The band elaborates on the album: “We are beyond excited to finally announce our second full length album Chasing Euphoria will be released on March 15, 2024! This album is very near and dear to our hearts as it has brought out the most emotion in us to date! We laughed, we cried and we put everything we have into this album. So when you listen to these songs, know you are taking a piece of us with you.”

And of the single, they share: “We are incredibly eager to finally introduce to the world our newest single, Time To Rise. This one is a doozy. This song is not only one of the most emotional we’ve written but has pushed us FAR out of our comfort zone in so many ways. This song has endless layers to it but its most dominant subject matter is inner child trauma and how it affects us in adult life especially when it isn’t resolved or acknowledged. We hope that through this song our listeners can begin a learning journey just as we have through this writing process. To anybody reading this: Remember to give yourself some grace, you and the younger version of you deserve it.”

Chasing Euphoria

  1. Gates Of Enchantment
  2. Reaper’s Call
  3. Ruthless Bloodline
  4. Time To Rise
  5. Born To Ride
  6. Bonded To The Blade
  7. Chasing Euphoria
  8. Creating A King
  9. Strong Enough To Fall
  10. Paradise Or Parasite
  11. Freedom Of The Night

Available formats

  • CD-digipak
  • 1LP (red-transparent/blue/white vinyl; EU + US)
  • 1LP (pink/blue vinyl; band shop excl.)
  • digital

Formed in 2014, LUTHARO strive to sculpt an epic sound that sees aspects of power and death colliding, combining artfully crafted melodies, harmonies and precision with hard-hitting power and force. Members Krista Shipperbottom (vocals), Victor Bucur (guitars), John Raposo (guitars), Chris Pacey (bass) and Cory Hofing (drums) may have found their groove on this new record, but don’t expect them to fall into a rut. LUTHARO open the throttle all the way and barrel forward into new territories.

After releasing two EP’s, LUTHARO pulled out all the stops on Hiraeth, the debut full-length album that was released on October 15, 2021. Following their 2018 debut EP Unleash The Beast, and 2020 EP Wings Of Agony, Hiraeth saw the quintet push their compositional and performance skills further than ever before. What Hiraeth brought forth, Chasing Euphoria now amplifies. Expertly balancing hauntingly beautiful atmospheres with raw power and aggression. A fantastically epic journey that needs to be experienced to be believed.

Recorded by drummer Cory Hofing at CoHo Studio, with additional recording by Thomas Ireland and mixing and mastering by Lasse Lammert of LSD-Studios (ALESTORMGLORYHAMMERWIND ROSESVARTSOT etc.), »Chasing Euphoria« is out on March 15, 2024 via Atomic Fire Records. The band partnered with Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITYDELAINAEPHANEMER etc.). for the stunning artwork featured on the cover.

Prepare your necks for a maelstrom of windmills as Chasing Euphoria is certain to provoke headbanging, boisterous pits and chanting singalongs. An aggressive touring schedule will give you plenty of opportunity to join them for an electrifying evening as the riffs and raucous beats pummel you.

Krista Shipperbottom | lead vocals
Victor Bucur | guitars, backing vocals
Chris Pacey | bass
Cory Hofing | drums
Jeff Wilson | guitars (live)

LUTHARO online:

Official Website

Lutharo Link Tree