September 16, 2020

50 Years Of Jethro Tull from Martin Barre is released on 6 November 2020 on 2CD through Store For Music [Cat No SFMCD549]. This is album is a personal and revealing collection of both live and studio tracks, carefully chosen by Martin Barre himself, that he feels illustrates and illuminates his work with Tull over an incredible half century. 50 Years Of Jethro Tull also features four bonus tracks, previously unavailable, these were recorded at The Wildey Theatre, Illinois, in May 2019.

Martin Barre himself says, “So…finally we have arrived at year number 50!! Is it important??… Yes, of course and it must be celebrated with due care and thought hence this double CD which showcases some of my favourite tracks, plus four bonus tracks. Personally…I’m looking forward to year 51 and beyond!! So, with a big nod to history, I will take my guitar on the road and continue my love affair! I hope you will join me! Thank you!”

50 Years Of Jethro Tull is a joyous celebration of a real musical legend; Martin Barre was awarded a Grammy for his instrumental performance on Crest of a Knave in 1988. This varied and personal album is an unmissable treat for fans of Jethro Tull.

50 Years Of Jethro Tull track list


  1. My Sunday Feeling 
  2. For A Thousand Mothers
  3. Hymn 43
  4. Love Story
  5. Sealion
  6. Song for Jeffrey
  7. Back To The Family
  8. Nothing To Say
  9. Hunting Girl
  10. Teacher
  11. Steel Monkey
  12. Nothing Is Easy
  13. New Day Yesterday


  1. Wond’ring Aloud
  2. Someday The Sun Won’t Shine
  3. Life Is A Long Song
  4. Cheap Day Return
  5. Under Wraps
  6. One White Duc
  7. Still Loving You Tonight
  8. The Waking Edge
  9. Home
  10. Locomotive Breath
  11. Slow Marching Band
  12. Warchild (Bonus) 
  13. Bungle In The Jungle (Bonus)
  14. Heavy Horses (Bonus)
  15. Songs From The Wood (Bonus)