September 3, 2020
Photo Credit: Stephanie Cabral

In celebration of Swedish metal powerhouse IN FLAMES‘ recent release of Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition), esteemed masters of metal Adam Dutkiewicz (KILLSWITCH ENGAGE),Jordan Mancino (AS I LAY DYING), Mike Schleibaum (DARKEST HOUR), Chris Broderick and Matt Heafy (TRIVIUM) have come together in a new video to talk about the enduring legacy and influence of the band’s highly revered 2000 breakout record Clayman.

A limited cassette exclusive to Anders Fridén’s merch company, Clayman Limited, is available now. The cassette is comprised of the 5 Clayman 2020 bonus tracks and custom artwork by Clayman Ltd artist Mark Kowalchuk making it a one-of-a-kind collector’s piece. Limited to 250 copies worldwide.

Out now, “Clayman (20th Anniversary Edition)” arrives entirely remastered by Ted Jensen (PANTERA, DEFTONES, GOJIRA) and features all new artwork in a 16-page booklet, a brand-new instrumental medley plus 4 re-recorded versions of fan-favorites such as Only For The Weak and Pinball Map. Re-recorded songs were produced by Howard Benson (MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, MOTÖRHEAD) and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge (GREEN DAY, ROB ZOMBIE). The new instrumental track Themes and Variations in D-Minor‘ was recorded and mixed by Roberto Laghi at Topfloor Studios in Gothenburg. The record is available digitally as well as on CD Digipak and a 2xLP colored vinyl packaged in a deluxe trifold that includes an oversized booklet, 11 remastered tracks on a 12″ record and 5 bonus tracks on a 10″ record in a printed sleeve.

Clayman 20th Anniversary edition track list

  1. Bullet Ride
  2. Pinball Map
  3. Only For The Weak
  4. …As The Future Repeats Today
  5. Square Nothing
  6. Clayman
  7. Satellites and Astronauts
  8. Brush The Dust Away
  9. Swim
  10. Suburban Me
  11. Another Day In Quicksand
  12. Themes and Variations in D-Minor (instrumental)
  13. Only For The Weak (Re-recorded)
  14. Bullet Ride (Re-recorded)
  15. Pinball Map (Re-recorded)
  16. Clayman (Re-recorded)