December 23, 2022
Photo: Edvard Hansson & Brendan Baldwin

Adventurous, progressive, brutal, and tirelessly creative – Meshuggah’s position as the most inventive and creative metal band ever to do it remains undisputed. And 30 years into their illustrious career, the iconic Swedish band shows no signs of decay. 2022 brought the release of their ninth and most fearlessly imaginative studio album, Immutable yet. Full of surprises and yet instantly recognizable as the work of metal’s most idiosyncratic force, Immutable refines and redesigns the Meshuggah sound across more than an hour of the most stimulating and absorbing music the band have ever made. Once again, proving that it is possible to create music that is irresistible and intensely complex all at the same time.

On the heels of their celebrated new album ImmutableMeshuggah are taking their revered live show to Sweden and Norway in 2023. And as anyone who has witnessed the Swedish juggernauts in concert can testify, it truly is a mind-expanding experience. The death metal supergroup The Halo Effect will be direct support throughout the tour, while Sweden will also see prominent friends in Scar Symmetry and Orbit Culture as added support.

Meshuggah – Immutable tour 2023

  • March 31 – Sparbanken Skåne Arena, Lund * ^
  • April 1 – Conventum, Örebro *^
  • April 7 – Nolia-hallen, Umeå *^
  • April 8 – Annexet, Stockholm
  • April 20 – Sentrum Scene, Oslo *
  • April 21 – Linköping Konsert & Kongress, Linköping *^
  • April 22 – Partille Arena, Partille *^

* Special Guests: The Halo Effect

^ Support: Orbit Culture & Scar Symmetry

Meshuggah’s Immutable full-length was released earlier this year via Atomic Fire. Find the Immutable album edition as CD, exclusive vinyl variants, limited vinyl colors, cassette, or merchandise and streaming options here. 


  1. Broken Cog
  2. The Abysmal Eye
  3. Light The Shortening Fuse
  4. Phantoms
  5. Ligature Marks
  6. God He Sees In Mirrors
  7. They Move Below
  8. Kaleidoscope
  9. Black Cathedral
  10. I Am That Thirst
  11. The Faultless
  12. Armies Of The Preposterous
  13. Past Tense


Jens Kidman | Vocals
Mårten Hagström | Guitars
Dick Lövgren | Bass
Fredrik Thordendal | Guitars
Tomas Haake | Drums


Official Website

Atomic Fire Records