November 24, 2023

January 19, 2024 sees Swedish melodic power metal band METALITE unleash their most gigantic album to date! Expedition One, that tells the fictitious story about life on our planet in the year 2055, will be released via AFM Records.

Following previously-released album appetizers such as Disciples Of The Stars, Blazing Skies and New Generation, today, METALITE are premiering a lyric video for their new single Aurora.

“In the symphony of the cosmos, our song Aurora seeks to dignify the celestial phenomena that illuminate the darkest corners of the north,” the band comments. “Like the Northern Lights, we weave a tapestry of classic Metalite style, infusing it with swirling energy and daring to explore new elements. Embrace the luminous journey as we celebrate the cosmic dance that brings light to even the most shadowed realms.”

Expedition One inspires with a wide range of diverse compositions and an intelligent sci-fi story that couldn’t be more topical. In addition, their fourth album offering manifests the musicians’ amazing artistic development. METALITE‘s visionary sci-fi trip is told over sixteen multi-faceted songs that combine the quintet’s many strengths: powerful and at the same time delicate guitar riffs and solos, anthemic melodies courtesy of vocalist Erica Ohlsson, driving rhythms and cleverly positioned keyboard parts. Expedition One was produced by guitarist Edwin Premberg, and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen.

Expedition One

  1. Expedition One 
  2. Aurora 
  3. CtrIAltDel 
  4. Cyberdome
  5. Blazing Skies 
  6. Outer Worlds 
  7. New Generation 
  8. In My Dreams 
  9. Disciples of the Stars 
  10. Free 
  11. Legendary 
  12. Paradise
  13. Sanctum of Light 
  14. Utopia 
  15. Take My Hand 
  16. Hurricane

METALITE online: