September 7, 2022

Hungarian symphonic metal band Meteora release music video for Slave of Creation, check out the video below.

Song taken from the band’s 3rd full-length album …of Shades and Colours, available now via H-Music.

Band comments: We are very happy to present to you …of Shades and Colours, the next milestone in the history of the band. We invite you to a musical journey through the thousand faced realm of symphonic metal about the plentiful colours of the world, and endless shades of people. Ranging from the power metal vibes of Wings of Rebellion and Immortal, through the gothic darkness of Danse Macabre (featuring Chris Harms from Lord of the Lost), the baroque styled Home, the oriental melodies of Voices Within to the classic Meteora feel of Pests we hope you will enjoy the ride. It was a blast working with KVVKamarakórus (choirs) and Ádám Kurucz (guitar solos) again, without them we couldn’t have brought you the songs as they are now.

Atilla: Let’s celebrate the release with a music video for one of our favourite tracks off the album, Slave of Creation! One of the last tracks written for the album back in early 2021, its lyrical theme is about how mankind has always limited itself through ever evolving ideas and constructs. During the writing process the song grew out of the male vocals in the second part of the choir. I had Warrel Dane‘s voice in my head and wanted to create something with a little bit of a Nevermore vibe, and thus the guitars became more prominent here than in most of our other works. The video was shot this June with Minusfilm in Budapest.

…Of Shades And Colours

  1. Downfall
  2. Wings of Rebellion
  3. Danse Macabre
  4. Slave of Creation
  5. Voices Within
  6. Newborn Violence
  7. Awakening
  8. Pests – Tragedy of Delusion pt. II
  9. Home
  10. Waking Nightmare
  11. Trail to Eden
  12. Immortal
  13. …of Shades and Colours


The band started in 2010 playing covers of symphonic and gothic metal songs in the clubs of Budapest. The current line-up has been together since the debut album Our Paradise in 2017. In 2019 the band signed to Hungarian record label Nail Records (later renamed H-Music), and had their second CD released in March 2020 with that month’s issue of Hammerworld magazine. As the global pandemic of COVID-19 made it impossible to play live music, they spent the time composing songs for their third record …of Shades and Colours set to release early September in 2022.

Notable collaborations include the re-recording of the song Our Paradise in 2021 with the growls of Jonathan Pellet (Rage of Light, ex-Dysrider), and Danse Macabre in 2022 which featured Chris Harms (Lord of the Lost).


Female vocals – Noémi Holló
Grunts, bass – Máté Fülöp
Male vocals, keyboard, songwriting – Atilla Király
Guitars – Csaba Solymosi
Drums – Gábor Kása

METEORA online: