February 28, 2022

April 8, 2022 will see Finland’s melodic death metal machine, MORS PRINCIPIUM EST release their upcoming album, Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity, through AFM Records.

For Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity, vocalist Ville Viljanan brought together the original line-up, guitar players and MORSPRINCIPIUM EST co-founders Jori Haukio and Jarko Kokkoo, as well as bass player Teemu Heinola rejoining the band. Together with new drummer Marko Tommila, the new old line-up radiates the power of a real band without compromises. Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity features a finest collection of their first three albums Inhumanity (2003), The Unborn (2005) and Liberation = Termination (2007) plus the second demo Valley of Sacrifice (2001). 

The album was entirely re-recorded, mixed and mastered. As the first single releases prove, the direction of Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity is immediately evident: No drum computer, no needless gimmicks and no experiments, just double riff power and full blast grandeur! Today, MORS PRINCIPIUM EST have unleashed a killer excerpt and a new video for The Lust Called Knowledge.

MORS PRINCIPIUM EST have ruled the scene for more than 20 years and know exactly how to deliver melodic death metal matched with the typical Finnish melancholy. The combination of progressive yet memorable structures showcases the band’s incredible talent and balance between complex instrumental parts and goose bumps melodies crowned by Ville‘s harsh vocals. Liberate the Unborn Inhumanity was recorded by the band in the Ansa studios and Joris home studio. The mix was done by Thomas “Plec“ Johannsson (Mayhem, Sorcerer) in the Panic Room studio in Sweden.

Slated for a release on April 8th and available as 2LP in yellow/black sunburst vinyl and as CD digipack

Liberate The Unborn Inhumanity

  1. Cleansing Rain
  2. Eternity’s Child
  3. The Unborn
  4. The Lust Called Knowledge
  5. Valley Of Sacrifice, Part 1
  6. Finality
  7. Two Steps Away
  8. Inhumanity
  9. Pure
  10. The Animal Within
  11. Life In Black
  12. Fragile
  13. Valley Of Sacrifice, Part 2

Album Line-Up:
Ville Viljanan (Vocals)
Jori Haukio (Guitars, Programming)
Jarkko Kokko (Guitars)
Teemu Heinola (Bass)
Marko Tommila (Drums)


Official Website

AFM Records