June 14, 2021

Nad Sylvan is a U.S. born Swedish progressive rock musician and songwriter, who is currently the vocalist in Steve Hackett’s band Genesis Revisited and has also maintained a solo career and collaborations with several other musicians.

Following the successful release of his latest album “Spiritus Mundi” on InsideOutMusic, Nad Sylvan is now excited to be releasing the new video for the song “Sailing To Byzantium” which you can watch here. Nad was 62 on 4th June. He put a lot of effort into the video and is very pleased with the result!

Nad comments: This is my take on Yeats’s escape from mortality, seeking comfort in his own bubble and dreams of finding paradise. As I turn 62 today, June 4th, I feel very connected with the lyric and its metaphorical message.

I started filming in March, out on my deck with a green screen (guitar scenes). It was pretty cold and I was freezing, but filming indoors wasn’t spacious enough. I constantly had to wipe my runny nose! Andrew sent me his bits, filmed by his wife Janet and I think they turned out quite lovely just as the segments Wayne Joyner created for me (with Andrew in space being one of them). This is my reversed birthday gift to you, my beloved fans who stay connected and keep supporting me year after year. Please come onboard and sail with me to Byzantium…

Much love, Nad


“Spiritus Mundi” is available as Special Edition CD Digipak (incl. 2 bonus tracks), 180g Gatefold LP Vinyl Edition (incl. the entire album on CD) and as Digital Download. You can order the album here: 

“Spiritus Mundi” tracklisting:

1. The Second Coming (7:00)

2. Sailing to Byzantium (6:41)

3. Cap and Bells (4:47)

4. The Realists (2:18)

5. The Stolen Child (4:58)

6. To An Isle In The Water (4:36)

7. The Hawk (4:09)

8. The Witch and The Mermaid (1:57)

9. The Fisherman (5:28)

Bonus Tracks

10. You’ve Got To Find A Way (5:55)

11. To A Child Dancing In The Wind (5:08)