November 26, 2021

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce Scars, the upcoming debut solo album by Chilean guitarist, producer and songwriter Nasson. Many hard rock and metal fans will know him from his recent work with compatriots and labelmates Chaos Magic and Sinner’s Blood, but Scars sees him taking on the role of front man for the very first time. Out on 28th January 2022, a single and video from it entitled Not Today is available now.

An outstanding and personal album that showcases the amazing ability of this new star, Scars sees Nasson offer fine examples of contemporary melodic metal with influences ranging from Evergrey to Pretty Maids to Eclipse. As well as writing all the songs and their arrangements, he also sings and plays most of the instruments, with the addition of Rodrigo Leiva on drums and Caterina Nix (Chaos Magic) on backing vocals. Guest vocalists Gui Oliver (Landfall, Mayank), Mizuho Lin (Semblant, The Erinyes) and James Robledo (Sinner’s Blood) also join Nix for We Are The Army, while Alessandro Del Vecchio duets with Nasson on When it Rains, Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock) plays additional synthesizer on Mother Moon, and Ignacio Torres plays lead guitar on Not Today, Bringer of Sorrow and We Are The Army.


  1. Not Today
  2. Room 108
  3. Mother Moon
  4. Runaway
  5. On The Other Side
  6. Bringer Of Sorrow
  7. King Of Lies
  8. A New Beginning
  9. When It Rains
  10. We Are The Army
  11. Rising

Nasson – vocals, guitars, bass, piano, programming
Rodrigo Leiva – drums
Caterina Nix – backing vocals
Caterina Nix, Gui Oliver, Mizuho Lin, James Robledo – vocals on We Are The Army
Mistheria – additional synthesizer on Mother Moon
Alessandro Del Vecchio – guest vocal on When It Rains
Ignacio Torres – guitar solos on Not Today, Bringer Of Sorrow, We Are The Army

NASSON online: