May 12, 2022

Live From Hollywood is a new live album and long-form video by the internationally renowned rock guitarist Orianthi. The performance was recorded in January 2022 at the Bourbon Room in Hollywood, California and sees the Australian musician and her backing band on fine form, playing songs from her recent studio album O (2020) and other cuts such as her hit According To You.

Available on CD/DVD and Blu-ray, the album will be released on 15th July and serves as an appetizer for Orianthi‘s forthcoming new studio record, which is anticipated for release in late 2022.

Orianthi’s first major solo artist success as a singer-songwriter and guitarist was with the release of According To You, which is RIAA-Certified Platinum® and has almost 30 million streams on Spotify alone. Meanwhile, the ability of her music to transcend time and remain relevant cannot clearer than its resurgence via TikTok, where there are 130 million views on the #accordingtoyou hashtag that has made it a viral trend introducing Gen Z to Orianthi in a massive way.

Of course, long term fans are already familiar with seeing Orianthi perform with other members of rock royalty such as Alice Cooper, Carlos Santana and Steve Vai, while the posthumous release of the Michael Jackson This Is It documentary showcased her masterful playing, creativity and collaboration. Her many accolades include being named one of the Greatest Female Electric Guitarists by Elle magazine, Breakthrough Guitarist of the Year by Guitar International, as well as one of Gibson Guitars’ Top 10 Female Guitar Players of All Time.

Orianthi‘s lifelong pursuit of artistic excellence and credibility and current online popularity is a fascinating combination at this point in the career of this shining star.

Live From Hollywood

  1. Contagious
  2. Sinners Hymn
  3. Heaven In This Hell
  4. Think Like A Man
  5. You Don’t Wanna Know
  6. What’s It Gonna Be
  7. Courage
  8. Blow
  9. Impulsive
  10. Blues Won’t Leave Me Alone
  11. According To You
  12. 12  How Do You Sleep

Orianthi – guitar, vocals
Nick Mayfield – guitar
Carmen Vandenberg – guitar
Justin Andres – bass
Michael Bearden – keyboards
Glen Sobel – drums

ORIANTHI online: