April 16, 2023
Photo: Frank White.

For over 4 decades, OVERKILL have been trailblazers in producing some of the most signature moments in the world of metal. The New Jersey thrash legends will bludgeon your ears with their twentieth studio album, Scorched, out now via Nuclear Blast Records.

In celebration of the release, the band have released a music video for the album’s title track. Check out the explosive track that encompasses their immense history of burnin’ things. Watch Scorched below.

OVERKILL‘s Bobby Blitz comments: “Here we go, let’s call it the triple threat… New Video, New Album. New Tour! Looking forward to seeing you all on the road. Now let’s get this thing rolling!”

Today, the band are kicking of their ‘Killfest‘ mainland Europe tour. OVERKILL will also be hitting our UK soil this year, for a performance at Manorfest, taking place from 26-28th May. Tickets are available here.

Scorched offered a new recording environment as all members were able to record on their own. The mixing of the record was handled by Colin Richardson and Chris ClancyJohnny Rodd helped with producing vocals, and finally, Maor Appelbaum took over mastering and adding finishing touches. The band returned to artist Travis Smith to create the album cover art.

Scorched – Available formats

  • CD Jewel
  • Fluorescent Green Cassette (Limited to 400 worldwide)
  • Longbox (Limited to 1,000 worldwide)
    • CD Jewel
    • Button
    • Sticker
  • Double LP
    • Black
    • Aztec Gold (Limited to 2,500 worldwide)
    • Fresh Green (Limited to 1,000 worldwide)
    • Trans Amber w. Fluorescent Green

OVERKILL are expanding their reach but don’t be fooled, the band will remain the filthy, massive gutter thrashers that we all know and love.

Check out Velvet Thunder’s review of Scorched.

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth – Vocals
D.D. Verni – Bass
Dave Linsk – Lead Guitar
Derek Tailer – Rhythm Guitar
Jason Bittner – Drums

OVERKILL online:

Official Website