The Marigold – Apostate (Coffin & Bolt Records)

The Marigold is a self-appointed sludgy post rock band which, to me, means de-tuned and distorted doom rock that is very heavy on bass and crunching power chords. The Marigold hails from Italy and was formed in Italy in 1998 by multi-instrumentalist Marco Campitelli and has seen a number of changes in personnel with the..

BEHEMOTH Unveil Video For ‘Shadows Ov Ea Cast Upon Golgotha’, A Forest EP returns to DSPs

Photo: Grzegorz Gołębiowski Polish heretics BEHEMOTH have today unveiled a sumptuous and visceral new video for Shadows Ov Ea Cast Upon Golgotha, a track taken from last summer's 4-tk A Forest EP. The video, produced by long time BEHEMOTH collaborators Grupa 13, brings to life some of the spectacular artwork by renowned Polish artist and photographer Sylwia Makris, featured on the band's..

MARCO ANGELO’s new tribute to Mozart

Solo guitarist Marco Angelo has just released a new video in tribute to the famous composer W.A. Mozart. His arrangement as a virtuoso guitarist revisits the classic Turkish March (Rondo Alla Turca) in a metal key. Marco Angelo is an award-winning virtuoso guitarist from Vicenza, nicknamed the "Hooded Guitar" for his mysterious hooded appearance. Well known for his solo project where his..

Machine Head drops ‘Arrows In Words From The Sky’ three track single

MACHINE HEAD have today released a 3-track digital single titled Arrows In Words From The Sky. The release features brand new songs, Rotten, Arrows In Words From The Sky and the lead track, Become The Firestorm. Purchase, pre-save or stream Written against the backdrop of a once-in-a-century pandemic and amidst the long and painful passing of frontman/guitarist Robb Flynn’s mother, these three songs represent..


Al Jourgensen (photo by Derick Smith) With less than 4 months until the kick-off of their much-anticipated US Industrial Strength Tour, Ministry today shares the official touring line-up of the band that will be appearing on the 23-date trek across America. In addition to Ministry creator and frontman Al Jourgensen (vocals, guitar), the band will include Roy Mayorga (drums), Paul D'Amour (bass), Cesar Soto (guitar), Monte Pittman (guitar) and John Bechdel (keyboards)...

GUS G releases new single & video ‘Fierce’, out now on AFM Records

Guitar shredder and string virtuoso Gus G  releases his exceptional new single Fierce today. To round things up, Gus teamed up with film maker Panagiotis Kountouras to produce a videoclip that offers unequalled opportunities - a very special love story with corpsepaint included. Are you ready?  Gus states on this video: "I came up with the concept of..

Paul Gilbert – Werewolves Of Portland (The Players Club)

When LA metalheads Racer X released their debut album in the mid-1980s, their teenaged guitar prodigy Paul Gilbert was already gaining legendary status on the local live scene and at the prestigious college where he taught guitar. With blistering speed and a unique picking technique, he came of age alongside Joe Satriani and Yngwie Malmsteen..

Seattle 5-piece Dragged Under are smashing their way into summer 2021 with the release of the ‘We’ll Do It Live’ EP – out via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group on 6th August

Photo (c) Sara Lindsey Seattle metallers Dragged Under are smashing their way into summer 2021 with the release of the We'll Do It Live EP – out via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group on 6th August - which drops as they prepare to embark on a 30 date US tour with the mighty Beartooth.  They have also revealed dates for their first-ever European tour in June 2022,..