March 5, 2021

Swedish rock musician, PETER HERMANSSON (220 Volt), has announced the release of his new solo album Second Glance on April 16th, 2021 via GMR Music. The recordings featuring members of bands such as EuropeElectric Boys220 VoltTreatBlindstoneOverdrive and more.

Produced by Peter Hermansson and Martin J Andersen. Mixed by Martin J AndersenMats KarlssonJörgen Svensson and John Eden (NazarethStatus QuoThe Sweet).

Second Glance track list

  1. Revolution
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. Perfect World
  4. Last Goodbye
  5. Heroes End
  6. I Don’t Need No Doctor
  7. Send Me An Angel
  8. Moving On
  9. Set Me Free
  10. I Ain’t Gonna Crawl
  11. Soldier Of Fortune

Line Up:

Martin J Andersen – guitars, bass, backing vocals (Blindstone)
Nalle Påhlsson – bass, keyboards, backing vocals (TherionGathering of Kings)
Janne Stark – guitars, bass and keyboards (Grand DesignOverdrive)
Thomas Larsson – guitars (Glenn HughesBaltimoore)
John Leven – bass (EuropeGlenn Hughes)
Peter Hallgren – bass (Sorcerer)
Christofer Ståhl – guitars (Talisman)
Mats Karlsson – guitars, bass (220 Volt)
Mats Vassfjord – bass (220 Volt)
Martin Thomander – guitars, backing vocals (Electric Boys)
Jörgen Lundgren – guitars, bass
Jimmy Wahlsten – guitars
Lars Eriksson – bass
Matte Norberg – guitars
Shayne Ballantyne – guitars
Elvis Lobo – guitars
Joe Ferrao – bass

PETER HERMANSSON is foremost known for being the drummer in classic Swedish heavy rockers 220 Volt, with whom he has recorded eight albums (so far). Peter also played with melodic rockers Talisman, featuring the late Marcel Jacob, together with whom he also played in the classic first line-up of John Norum Band, on the album “Total Control“. The line-up that recorded killer songs such as Let Me Love You, Love Is Meant To Last Forever and Someone Else Here, the latter which Hermansson also co-wrote with John Norum. Peter also co-wrote the song Counting On Your Love which features Glenn Hughes (Deep PurpleBlack SabbathBlack Country Communion) on vocals.

Peter has been highly prolific both as a song writer, singer and drummer, as well as producer, where he has also worked with artists like Annie For PresidentSunglareTomorrows Dream etc. Besides playing drums in 220 Volt, he is handling both drums and vocals in the power trio Zoom Club, also featuring renowned Swedish guitarist/writer Janne Stark and bassist/guitarist Michael Hujanen.

Career highlights for 220 Volt, also worth mentioning, are as support on Nazareth‘s 1984 Scandinavian tour, AC/DC’s 1986 Scandinavian tour and recording with Max Norman (Ozzy OsbourneBad CompanyMegadethUriah Heep etc.) in New York.

In 2013, Peter released his first solo EP, Black Cloud, a digital only release, that was highly praised. In 2016 Peter joined forces with Eclipse drummer Philip Crusner to form heavy melodic rock band Stereo Madness. The band’s debut EP Know My Name was released digitally in 2017.

Now Peter has a new bunch of ready for release on GMR Music. The recordings also feature members of bands such as EuropeElectric Boys220 VoltTreatBlindstoneOverdrive and more.