February 14, 2022

A new band fronted by Italian vocalist Marco Sivo, Poison Rose will release their debut album, Little Bang Theory, via Frontiers Music Srl on 15th April. A first single and video from it entitled Devil (Knock On My Door) is available from today.

Having been introduced to Frontiers by their in-house producer Alessandro Del Vecchio, Sivo has been a songwriter and backing vocalist on multiple releases issued by the label, including songs written for albums by Gioeli-Castronovo, Lovekillers feat. Tony Harnell and Sweet Oblivion feat. Geoff Tate, and backing vocals on Lifeblood by Secret Sphere and all the albums released on Frontiers by Hell In The Club.

Little Bang Theory features eleven contemporary hard rock songs with in-your-face performances and haunting melodies, with the musicians performing on it all from his inner circle of friends. Edo Sala (Sunstorm, Lovekillers), Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Edge Of Forever), Andrea Seveso (Robin McAuley, Jorn) and Del Vecchio all deliver the goods and help to give Little Bang Theory a depth and identity that goes well beyond the term ‘studio project’.

Sivo has actually been Italy’s best kept secret for years. His last time fronting a band until now had been with the prog-metal outfit Time Machine in 2004, so it was high time for him to head up a new, fresh group that is the ideal vehicle for his vocal and writing abilities. Assisting Sivo with the latter are Del Vecchio, Pete Alpenborg, Brett Jones, Riccardo Canato and newcomer Stefano Mainini.

Little Bang Theory

  1. Inner Wolf
  2. Your Eyes Again
  3. Devil (Knock On My Door)
  4. Hearts Beat Loud
  5. Set Us Free
  6. Survive To You
  7. Eternally, Wild And Free
  8. River Of Dreams
  9. Older Now
  10. All Along The Way
  11. Better Life