January 18, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of X.X.X., the new studio album by Radioactive. Founded in 1991 and masterminded by Swedish guitarist/songwriter/producer Tommy Denander, X.X.X. is his fifth album under this moniker but first in seven years. A first single entitled Monkey On Our Backs is available today and features lead vocals from Jerome Mazza.

X.X.X. maintains a Radioactive trend in featuring a stunning list of guest vocalists, with Robin McAuley, Robbie LaBlanc, Clif Magness, Christian Ingebrigtsen, Daniel Byrne and the aforementioned Jerome Mazza all making contributions. Another special guest is renowned producer Mutt Lange (Def Leppard, AC/DC), who co-wrote two songs (Move It and I Have A Dream) and provided backing vocals for them. Erik Grönwall (New Horizon, ex-H.E.A.T.) also contributed to the writing of I Have A Dream, while all other songs were written by Denander and Olle Romö.

“What a perfect way to celebrate my Radioactive project turning 30 by signing a new and very exciting multi-album deal with Frontiers,” states Denander. “It’s crazy to think that I recorded the first album way back in 1991. They have opened so many doors in my career, and when I see the gold and platinum records on my walls from Paul Stanley, Alice Cooper, Deep Purple, Ricky Martin, Anastasia and more, I often shake my head and think back to being a kid and starting out in music. I wish I could travel back and tell my younger self that all of this would be my future! To celebrate this anniversary I went all in to make the best album of my life and I’m more than thrilled about the people involved with it.”

Starting out as a studio musician in his home territory, Denander moved to LA in 1987 while still in his teens. He swiftly befriended some of the top players in town, including Toto, David Foster, Bill Champlin and Michael Landau. When Toto played in Sweden in 1991, he asked them if they would play on his album if he got signed to a record deal. To his amazement, they all said yes and as luck would have it he signed to Sony a few days later and subsequently began recording the first Radioactive album with Jeff Porcaro, Mike Porcaro, Steve Porcaro and David Paich as his backing band.

A long list of legendary singers and musicians that included Bobby Kimball, Fergie Frederiksen, Joseph Williams, David Hungate, Fee Waybill, Jason Scheff, Alex Ligertwood, David Foster, Randy Goodrum, Vince DiCola, Abe Laboriel, Neil Stubenhaus, Dave Boruff, Michael Thompson, Bruce Gaitsch, Dean Parks and Greg Phillinganes also appeared on Ceremony Of Innocence, which was eventually released in 2001 to warm reviews.

Three further albums followed and each featured a sensational cast list, including Fergie Frederiksen, Tony Franklin, Marcel Jacob, Steve Overland, Bobby Kimball, Jeff Porcaro, Steve Porcaro, Greg Phillinganes, Dean Parks, Andreas Carlsson, Yngwie Malmsteen, Bruce Kulick, Neal Schon, Michael Landau, Kelly Keagy, JohnjrRobinson, Robin Beck, James Christian, Gary Barden, Bruce Gaitsch, Phillip Bardowell, Abe Laboriel, Michael Thompson, Steve Lukather, Vinnie Colaiuta, Jeff Paris, Steve Augeri, Jimi Jamison, Dan Reed, Jean Beauvoir, Chris Ousey and Kevin Chalfant.

X.X.X. is another gem in Denander‘s storied career and a true delight for all fans of AOR/Melodic Rock. Meanwhile, the first four Radioactive albums have also been reissued digitally.


  1. Monkey On Our Backs (feat Jerome Mazza)
  2. The Deed Is Done (feat Robin McAuley)
  3. Remember The Ghosts (feat. Robbie LaBlanc)
  4. Written In The Scars (feat Christian Ingebrigtsen)
  5. If Today Was Your Last Day Alive (feat Jerome Mazza)
  6. Move It (feat Robin McAuley)
  7. Youman Unkind (feat Robbie LaBlanc)
  8. I Have A Dream (feat Jerome Mazza)
  9. Voodoo Queen (feat Robbie LaBlanc)
  10. Drag Me Through The Mud (feat Daniel Byrne)
  11. California Ways (feat Clif Magness)

Tommy Denander – guitars, bass, keyboards
Olle Romö / Neil Anami – drums
Andreas Carlsson / Tommy Denander / Tommy Henriksen / Mutt Lange – backing vocals