June 9, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the second album by Restless Spirits, the melodic/AOR project masterminded by Lords Of Black guitarist Tony Hernando. As well as highlighting Hernando’s talents as a musician and songwriter, ‘Second To None’ also showcases three exciting new-ish singers in Kent Hilli (Perfect Plan, GIANT), Chez Kane and Renan Zonta (Electric Mob, Skills), as will as the respected scene veteran Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, Axel Rudi Pell). Out on 5th August, a first single from the album entitled ‘I Need A Lil’ White Lie’ that features Kent Hilli available from today.

Hernando is one of the most talented and prolific musicians on the current European hard rock scene. His eponymous 2019 debut album as Restless Spirits saw him stepping away from the full-on metal style associated with Lords Of Black to collaborate with renowned singers such as the aforementioned Gioeli and Hilli, as well as Deen Castronovo (Revolution Saints, ex-Journey), Dino Jelusick (ex-Animal Drive), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline) and Diego Valdez (Dream Child). Castronovo also played drums on that album.

Second To None

  1. I Need A Lil’ White Lie (feat Kent Hilli)
  2. Hey You (feat Chez Kane)
  3. Dreams Of The Wild (feat Chez Kane)
  4. Until The End Of Time (eat. Chez Kane)
  5. A Dream To Be Lost In Time (feat Renan Zonta)
  6. And Yet It Breaks (feat Renan Zonta)
  7. Too Many (feat Johnny Gioeli)
  8. Nothin’ Dirty Here (feat Johnny Gioeli)
  9. Always A Pretender (feat Johnny Gioeli)
  10. No Time Wasters (feat Renan Zonta)
  11. Dirty Money (feat Kent Hilli)

Tony Hernando – guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals
Victor Diez – piano, keyboards
Matt De Vallejo – drums
Johnny Gioeli – vocals on 7, 8, 9
Kent Hilli – vocals on 1, 11
Chez Kane – vocals on 2, 3, 4
Renan Zonta – vocals on 5, 6, 10