June 25, 2023

Swedish melodic rockers Rian will release their third studio album, Wings, on 4th August via Frontiers. A first single and video from it for the song Carry My Wings is available from today.

Having issued their 2017 debut Out Of The Darkness independently, earning positive notices, the Rian‘s growth was further fuelled by extensive touring and the addition of lead guitarist Tobias Jakobsson. New songs were subsequently crafted that were built around the inspired harmonies and lyrics of vocalist/guitarist Richard Andermyr.

Although influenced by ’80s acts such as Bon Jovi, Winger, Dokken, Europe, Queensryche and Survivor, Rian have always had a contemporary flair that sets them apart. This distinctiveness caught the attention of Frontiers, who signed the group and issued their 2021 album Twenty-Three.

The brand new Wings is another exhilarating modern take on classic melodic rock, showcasing an abundance of groove, commanding guitar riffs, infectious refrains, exceptional vocal arrangements and mind-blowing guitar solos. Rian also sound sharper than ever, thanks to the mixing skills of Dennis Ward (Magnum, Pink Cream 69, Khymera), resulting in a record that is further testament as to why Sweden is at the forefront of the international scene with melodic hard rock bands!


  1. Carry My Wings
  2. We Ride
  3. Don’t Wait For The Fire
  4. Dance The Night Away
  5. War Is Over
  6. Look At The Stars
  7. One In A Million
  8. On The Wind
  9. When You’re Gone
  10. The Silence Of Our Dreams
  11. Eternity

Richard Andermyr – vocals, guitars
Jan Johansson – drums
Jonas Melin – bass
Tobias Jakobsson – lead guitar
All keyboards by Eric Ragno

RIAN online:

Official Website