August 15, 2023

From Boston, Massachusetts, Rubikon is a true brotherhood of five fast friends who first and foremost love making music together. Their new single, Lose It All, is the band’s first release in four years, and it sees the quintet back at what they do best.

Recorded in Nashville at the famed Sienna Studios, Lose It All has been produced by Marti Frederiksen (Aerosmith, Buckcherry, Daughtry) and Evan Frederiksen, with Kile Odell (Motionless In White) on mixing duty. “This song is both an emotional explosion and personal therapy in dealing with the dogged pursuit of a lifelong goal and the struggle that comes with it,” states vocalist Jae Sims. “Rubikon has been both a band and brotherhood for twenty years and has seen all the highs and lows, but we continue to make music for the love of it.”

Alongside Sims in Rubikon are Josh Gruss (guitars,) Dave Raymond (guitars) Hugh Eaton (bass) and Doug Arsham (drums, vocals). They have released four albums to date: The Hollow Men (2004), American Dream Machine (2011), Delta (2015) and The Record (2019). 

Following some serious time crammed into a van touring to promote these records with artists such as Disturbed, Black Label Society, Damageplan, Sevendust, Shinedown and Nonpoint, Rubikon are back out on the road once again in their home territory this summer, followed by a UK tour with Buckcherry in early 2024 that will coincide with the release of a brand new album. UK dates are:

23.01.24  BRISTOL Thekla

24.01.24  BLACKPOOL Waterloo Music Room

26.01.24  NOTTINGHAM  Rescue Rooms

27.01.24  BUCKLEY Tivoli

28.01.24  MANCHESTER Club Academy

30.01.24  GLASGOW The Garage

31.01.24  NEWCASTLE Riverside

02.02.24  LONDON O2 Academy Islington

03.02.24  WOLVERHAMPTON KK’s Steel Mill

04.02.23  MILTON KEYNES Craufurd Arms

Jae Sims – vocals
Josh Gruss – guitars
Dave Raymond – guitars
Hugh Eaton – bass
Doug Arsham – drums, vocals

RUBIKON online: