November 28, 2020

Canadian prog-rock-band SAGA announce the release of their new studio album Symmetry on March 12th, 2021, on earMUSIC.

After going on tour in spring 2020, SAGA went straight into their home studios – the result: An album full of acoustic originals. Symmetry offers a unique listening experience by bundling complex and delicate arrangements with familiar melodies and sounds.

Symmetry gives the listener the possibility to explore and discover SAGA classics like Wind Him Up, Say Goodbye To Hollywood and Tired World once more and in a completely new way.

SAGA has managed to create more than just new versions of their songs; they have created a sonic world full of little details that invites the listeners to dive deeper into the complex musical phenomenon that is SAGA.

Ian Crichton about the album: “After opening for “ourselves” Saga, on our 2017 European tour acoustically, the decision to record and acoustic record was born. This is different Saga everyone! We invited from Ontario Canada, Shane Cook on fiddle, and Stefany Seki, Beth Silver on cello to accompany us on our offside interpretation of music we’ve played for years, had a lot of fun doing so!  Acoustic Saga!?!?!… it’s like construction work for an electric guitar player.”

Symmetry will be available as CD Jewelcase, 2LP Gatefold and Digital on March 12th, 2021 on earMUSIC.

Symmetry track list

1. Pitchman
2. The Perfect Time To Feel Better
– Time To Go
– The Perfectionist
– We Hope You’re Feeling Better
3. Images – Chapter 1
4. Always There
5. Prelude # 1
6. Say Goodbye To Hollywood
7. Prelude # 2
8. The Right Side Of The Other Hall
– Footsteps in the Hall
-On The Other Side
You Were Right
9. La Foret Harmonieuse
10. Wind Him Up
11. No Regrets – Chapter 5
12. Tired World – Chapter 6

SAGA – Wind Him Up (original clip)