January 18, 2021

This past Friday, Canadian prog-rock-band SAGA release the second single from their upcoming album Symmetry, which is out on March 12th, 2021, on earMUSIC.

First released in 1981 on their album Worlds Apart, Wind Him Up quickly developed to be one of the most successful SAGA songs of all time and became what can be called an all time favourite among their audience worldwide.

With the release of SymmetrySAGA are now heading on a completely new path and present this classic in a way never heard before. While preserving the heart of the song, the acoustic reinvention of “Wind Him Up” is shedding a new light on the fine arrangements for which this song is so well known and loved.  The single is also accompanied by an official lyric video, an homage to the original video from 1982.

After going on tour in spring 2020, SAGA went straight into their home studios – the result: An album full of acoustic originals. Symmetry offers a unique listening experience by bundling complex and delicate acoustic arrangements with familiar melodies and sounds.

Symmetry gives the listener the possibility to explore and discover SAGA classics like Wind Him Up, Say Goodbye To Hollywood and Tired World once more and in a completely new way.

SAGA managed to create more than just new versions of their songs; they created a sonic world full of little details that invites the listeners to dive even deeper into the complex musical phenomenon that is SAGA.  

Symmetry will be available as CD Jewelcase, 2LP Gatefold and Digital on March 12th, 2021 on earMUSIC.

Symmetry track list

1. Pitchman
2. The Perfect Time To Feel Better
– Time To Go
– The Perfectionist
– We Hope You’re Feeling Better
3. Images – Chapter 1
4. Always There
5. Prelude # 1
6. Say Goodbye TO Hollywood
7. Prelude # 2
8. The Right Side Of The Other Hall
– Footsteps in the Hall
-On The Other Side
You Were Right
9. La Foret Harmonieuse
10. Wind Him Up
11. No Regrets – Chapter 5
12. Tired World – Chapter 6