March 17, 2024

“An album more than 10 years in the making…”

That’s how singer, songwriter, author, Broadway star, and actor SEBASTIAN BACH describes his new album Child Within The Man set for release on May 10 via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM). The 11-track album was recorded in Orlando, FL, produced and mixed by Elvis Baskette, engineered by Jef Moll, assistant engineered by Josh Saldate and mastered by Robert Ludwig (Gateway Mastering). BACH wrote or co-wrote all the album’s tracks and sang all lead and backing vocals. Child Within The Man features guest appearances from John 5Steve Stevens and Orianthi – who all co-wrote their respective tracks with BACH – and two tracks co-written with Myles Kennedy (To Live Again and What Do I Got To Lose?); Devin Bronson on guitars, Todd Kerns (bass) and  Jeremy Colson (drums) round out the players on the album. The album will be available as t-shirt bundle, on CD (jewelcase), cassette and double LP in a variety of colour options. Pre-order/pre-save the album below.

Photo: Jim Louvau

Last week also marks the release of SEBASTIAN‘s first-ever lyric performance video for the album’s Everybody Bleeds. The song – with lyrics by BACH – addresses the universal truths of pain with such lines as “Everybody bleeds/Everybody burns/Everybody drowns…”

“I have been putting out records since the year 1989,” SEBASTIAN says. “Thank YOU for 35 years of Bach ‘n’ roll…all leading up to Child Within The Man! If you like the records I have put out in the past, I can GUARANTEE that you will enjoy the new album. THIS is the kind of rock ‘n’ roll that keeps you young! Can’t wait for you all to crank up Child Within The Man – a magical elixir to the fountain of youth! Gone wild! Forever! It’s all one big song! TURN IT UP!”

“The album artwork holds a special meaning since it was designed by BACH‘s father,” noted visual artist David Bierk. “This album artwork was started in 1978 and finished in 2024!” SEBASTIAN says.

BACH adds, “RPM has provided me with the ultimate rock ‘n’ roll fantasy dream come true…to make my ultimate rock ‘n’ roll record! With the team of players and production on this album, I can honestly say we have made the best record that we could possibly make! The packaging is of the highest standard in every way. The vinyl, cd & cassette formats all have been made to exact specifications! The 45RPM double gatefold sleeve vinyl editions come in three eco-formats which are the highest standard of vinyl sound. Plus multicoloured variations including a ‘glow in the dark’ special for all you rock collectors out there!”

Child Within The Man

  1. Everybody Bleeds
  2. Freedom [feat. John 5]
  3. (Hold On) To The Dream
  4. What Do I Got To Lose?
  5. Hard Darkness
  6. Future Of Youth [feat. Orianthi]
  7. Vendetta
  8. F.U. [feat. Steve Stevens]
  9. Crucify Me
  10. About To Break
  11. To Live Again

In advance of the album’s release, BACH will hit the road in 2024 for an international tour with dates in Latin and North America. The What Do I Got To Lose? Tour is a mix of solo gigs and festival appearances that kicks off with an international run of performances in Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, and Chile before North American shows in the U.S. and Mexico. The stateside tour gets underway May 10 in Jefferson, LA before wrapping June 29 in San Diego, CA. Click HERE for all ticketing info and to purchase tickets.

All these news follow SEBASTIAN‘s exciting end to 2023, which included an appearance on Fox‘s The Masked Singer as “Tiki,” a fan and judge favourite who went on to show’s group B finals. As ROLLING STONE noted, “Ahead of Tiki‘s reveal, panelist Nicole Scherzinger applauded his performance, saying ‘You’re a brilliant vocalist, you can do anything with your voice…'”

The album’s first single, What Do I Got To Lose?, continues to build momentum at rock radio, trending in the Top 40 on the Mediabase‘s »Active Rock Daily« spin chart. It was co-written by SEBASTIANMyles Kennedy (ALTER BRIDGESLASH) and Elvis Baskette (MAMMOTH WVHSLASH), the latter of whom also served as the track’s producer.

  • 14.04.2024 US West Hollywood, CA – Rainbow Bar & Grill (52nd Anniversary Show)
  • 26.04.2024 BR São Paulo – Summer Breeze Brasil
  • 27.04.2024 BR Curitiba – Tork n’ Roll
  • 28.04.2024 BR Rio de Janeiro – Vivo Rio (w/ MR. BIG)
  • 30.04.2024 UY Montevideo – Teatro del Museo
  • 01.05.2024 AR Buenos Aires – Estadio Obras Sanitarias (w/ MR. BIG)
  • 03.05.2024 CL Santiago – Teatro Caupolicán (w/ MR. BIG)
  • 05.05.2024 MX Mexico City – Lunario del Auditorio Nacional
  • 10.05.2024 US New Orleans, LA – Southport Music Hall
  • 11.05.2024 US Destin, FL – Club LA
  • 12.05.2024 US Daytona Beach, FL – Welcome to Rockville
  • 14.05.2024 US Jacksonville, FL – Hooligans Live
  • 16.05.2024 US Patchogue, NY – Patchogue Theatre for the Performing Arts
  • 17.05.2024 US Warren, OH – Packard Music Hall
  • 18.05.2024 US Bensalem, PA – Parx Casino
  • 19.05.2024 US Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live!
  • 21.05.2024 US New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place
  • 22.05.2024 US Albany, NY – Empire Live
  • 24.05.2024 CA Montréal, QC – Theatre Beanfield
  • 28.05.2024 US Warrendale, PA – Jergel’s Rhythm Grille
  • 29.05.2024 US Grand Rapids, MI – Elevation
  • 31.05.2024 US Indianapolis, IN – Hendricks Live!
  • 01.06.2024 US Morgantown, WV – Ruby Amphitheatre
  • 02.06.2024 US Columbus, OH – The King Of Clubs
  • 04.06.2024 US Detroit, MI – Saint Andrew’s Hall
  • 05.06.2024 US Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre
  • 07.06.2024 US Joliet, IL – The Forge
  • 08.06.2024 US St. Charles, IL – Arcada Theatre
  • 09.06.2024 US East Moline, IL – The Rust Belt
  • 11.06.2024 US Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s
  • 12.06.2024 US Lincoln, NE – Bourbon Theatre
  • 14.06.2024 US Colorado Springs, CO – Sunshine Studios
  • 15.06.2024 US Denver, CO – Summit
  • 16.06.2024 US Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
  • 18.06.2024 US Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom
  • 19.06.2024 US Little Rock, AR – The Hall
  • 21.06.2024 US Dallas, TX – The Lexus Box Garden @ Legacy Hall
  • 22.06.2024 US Houston, TX – Scout Bar
  • 23.06.2024 US San Antonio, TX – The Rock Box
  • 25.06.2024 US Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theatre
  • 27.06.2024 US Ventura, CA – The Majestic Ventura Theater
  • 28.06.2024 US Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
  • 29.06.2024 US San Diego, CA – House of Blues


With an inimitable presence as loud as his instantly identifiable voice, SEBASTIAN BACH has left a San Andreas Fault-size imprint on music, theater, film, television, and culture. Moreover, his influence only continues to magnify. He has penned and voiced some of the most iconic anthems in rock history, crafting a catalog highlighted by generational hits such as 18 And Life, I Remember You, Youth Gone Wild, Slave To The Grind, Wasted Time, and Monkey Business, to name a few. He has made history as “the first heavy metal singer on Broadway” with a now legendary turn in Jekyll & Hyde: The Musical in addition to leading roles in The Rocky Horror Picture Show and Jesus Christ Superstar. He has appeared in dozens of television series and films, ranging from Trailer Park Boys and Robot Chicken to Spongebob Squarepants, The Masked Singer, and Hell’s Kitchen. Speaking to his versatility, he’s the rare force of nature who can duet with Axl Rose and reprise a seven-season recurring role on Gilmore Girls.


Official Website


RPM Records