April 28, 2023

Hot on the heels of their latest studio album Wonderland, which was issued in mid-March, Swedish rockers Seventh Crystal have today released a brand new single entitled Shut Up.

Shut Up comes from the sessions that resulted in Wonderland, a record that picked up where their acclaimed 2021 debut Delirium left off. Kicking everything up a level or two, this is classy melodic rock for the 21st century and sees the band pushing their chosen genre forward.

A stunning rock band from the fertile Swedish music scene, Seventh Crystal was founded by singer Kristian Fyhr (Perpetual Etude). He had initially intended it to be a solo project, but involved more musicians as his songs started to take form. He brought in Johan Älvsång (Pinstripe Conspiracy, Lamashtu) on keyboards/piano and Olof Gadd (Osukaru) on bass as the first key pieces, and then recruited Anton Roos on drums and Emil Dornerus on guitar. Gustav Linde joined the band as their second guitarist following the release of Delirium.

Best described as modern arena rock with melodic rock influences, Seventh Crystal have drawn comparison with fellow Scandinavian contemporaries such as One Desire and H.E.A.T. Their recently released Wonderland is a must hear for all melodic rock fans.

Kristian Fyhr – lead vocals
Johan Älvsång – keyboards, backing vocals
Emil Dornerus – guitar, backing vocals
Gustav Linde – guitar
Olof Gadd – bass, backing vocals
Anton Roos – drums, percussion