March 28, 2020

Finnish hard rockers Shiraz Lane recently completed a trip to North America (for the Monsters of Rock Cruise), as well as their first headlining tour of mainland Europe, just before the continent was brought to a halt by COVID-19 and forced the postponement of other current touring plans.

Rather than just sitting around until the summer, the band discussed ways of staying active and the idea for a special online show came about. Streamed globally via the new Finnish platform SemiLive, Shiraz Lane will perform a full live set on 3rd April at 6pm UK time that will also be available to view for three days after its initial broadcast.

The stream is available from and tickets for the event are available to purchase.

The band themselves say: “Although the virus is raging, authorities patrol the streets and people are contained in their homes, remember that it is always darkest before the dawn. You now have the unique chance to enjoy the energy of rock n’ roll straight from your couch. All you need is a computer or mobile device, a small amount of currency and a comfortable position in which to be entertained. See you online next week!”

Having released an acclaimed second album, Carnival Days, via Frontiers Music in 2018,Shiraz Lane are currently promoting a five song EP entitled Vibration I on the Ranka Kustannuslabel, with the band themselves describing it as: “the first part of a double EP collection. We think it portrays natural progression and experimental growth as we enter a new age of sound and music. Distinctions between the two Vibrations EP’s will certainly be made to make it a diverse product, but this first release is a solid and straightforward package of hard rocking tunes that will most certainly get you on your dancing feet while chanting along with catchy melodies and inspiring lyrics. We hope you enjoy listening to these songs as much as we did creating them,and eventually get a chance to see us rocking live in 2020!” 

Vibration EP tracklist

1  Keep It Alive

2  Do You

3  Revolution

4  You Will Remain

5  To The Moon & Back

Photo: Tero Kotsaleinen


Hannes Kett – vocals

Jani Laine – lead guitar 

Mikko Kalske – rhythm guitar

Joel Alex – bass

Ana Willman – drums