September 8, 2021

SLADE official deluxe vinyl album re-issue series

Old New Borrowed And Blue released on limited edition splatter vinyl, out 15th October 

BMG is proud to continue presenting a new series of limited edition splatter vinyl reissues from Slade, with the release of Old New Borrowed And Blue, on 15th October.

Old New Borrowed And Blue, the second release in the series, will be released on red and blue splatter vinyl. Further releases in this beautifully presented re-issues collection will include; Slade In Flame’  and ‘Slade Alive!’.

Slade’s fourth studio album Old New Borrowed And Blue, was originally released on 15th February 1974, and features the singles My Friend Stan and Everyday. It entered the UK album chart at #1 and is certified Gold by the BPI. The Times retrospectively stated: “This is joyous, unshackled and unpretentious stuff that reminds you how they rattled off six No.1’s.”

Old New Borrowed And Blue follows the release of Slade’s third album Slayed?, the first in the series on splatter vinyl. Slayed? features ten songs including Number One single, Mama Weer All Crazee Now  and Gudbuy T’Jane which reached Number two in the charts.

Slade are without doubt one of the most exciting bands to come out of Great Britain and were unstoppable throughout the Seventies becoming one of the biggest bands; releasing six smash hits albums, including three UK Number Ones, a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles and their hits provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation.

Old New Borrowed And Blue track list 

Side A

  1. Just a Little Bit
  2. When the Lights Are Out
  3. My Town
  4. Find Yourself a Rainbow
  5. Miles out to Sea
  6. We’re Really Gonna Raise the Roof

Side B

  1. Do We Still Do It
  2. How Can It Be
  3. Don’t Blame Me
  4. My Friend Stan
  5. Everyday
  6. Good Time Gals