July 20, 2022
PHOTO: Jonathan Weiner

GRAMMY Award-winning Iowan icons SLIPKNOT have announced details of their hotly anticipated new album, THE END, SO FAR, which will be released 30th September via Roadrunner Records. The band has now shared the album’s lead single The Dying Song (Time To Sing), which is available now on all streaming platforms, accompanied by an official music video streaming on Slipknot’s YouTube channel.

Directed by the band’s own M. Shawn ‘clown’ Crahan, the The Dying Song (Time To Sing) video, and the track itself, sees one of the world’s most popular and deeply enigmatic bands relentlessly charting new ground as they continue to redefine, revitalize, and reimagine the scope of rock music.

Speaking about the forthcoming album, Crahan asserted, “New Music, new art, and new beginnings. Get ready for the end.”

Watch the video below..

Produced By SLIPKNOT and Joe Barresi, THE END, SO FAR is available to pre-order now with several vinyl variants available at www.slipknot1.com. The album includes the band’s 2021 surprise single The Chapeltown Rag and follows their widely celebrated 2019 release, WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, which marked SLIPKNOT’s third consecutive #1 on the Billboard 200.  The release made a massive global impact with #1 debuts in the Official Album Charts of twelve countries around the world, including the UK, Australia, Canada and Mexico, with Top 5 debuts in an additional twelve countries including Germany, France and Sweden.

SLIPKNOT has kicked off a Summer European run, including a slew of international festival appearances, a string of headline arena dates, alongside their own KNOTFEST Germany and Finland events. For tickets and more info on the EU run and the band’s KNOTFEST Roadshow Fall US Tour 2022, visit www.slipknot1.com.

The End, So Far

  1. Adderall
  2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
  3. The Chapeltown Rag
  4. Yen
  5. Hivemind
  6. Warranty
  7. Medicine For The Dead
  8. Acidic
  9. Heirloom
  10. H377
  11. De Sade
  12. Finale

SLIPKNOT – European Tour 2022

  • Thu 21st July – PLOVDIV (BG) – Hills Of Rock*
  • Sat 23rd July – ATHENS (GR) – Release Festival*
  • Tue 26th July – VILLAFRANCA DI VERONA (IT) – Castello Scaligero
  • Wed 27th July – GRAZ (AT) – Messe Open Air
  • Thu 28th July – PRAGUE (CZ) – O2 Arena
  • Sat 30th July – OBERHAUSEN (DE) – Knotfest Germany*
  • Mon 1st Aug – GENEVA (CH) – Arena
  • Wed 3rd Aug – BRATISLAVA (SL) – Nepela Arena
  • Sat 6th Aug – WACKEN (DE) – Wacken*
  • Sun 7th Aug – GDANSK (PL) – Ergo Arena
  • Tue 9th Aug – KRANJ (SL) – Supernova Open Air
  • Thu 11th Aug – TALLINN (EST) – Saku Suurhall
  • Sat 13th Aug – TURKU (FI) – Knotfest Finland*
  • Mon 15th Aug – MALMO (SE) – Arena
  • Thu 18th Aug – CHARLEVILLE-MEZIERES (FR) – Cabaret Vert
  • Fri 19th Aug – HASSELT (BL) – Pukkelpop*

* Festival

SLIPKNOT online:

Official Website

Apple Music | Amazon Music