June 17, 2022

Photo: Stephansdotter Photography

Soilwork continue to please their fans by releasing the second single from their upcoming album Övergivenheten.After already delivering the title track of their new long-player some weeks ago, the Swedes now release the next single called Nous Sommes La Guerre. This track represents the next massive piece of their highly anticipated album. which is due on August 19th. 

Soilwork about the new single: “Nous Sommes la Guerre evolved around a “fight or flight” theme. The song is about internal struggles and confronting your own worst sides. It’s a cry for help in defeating the darkness inside of you and move towards a brighter path.”

The extraordinary artwork for the new single is created by Argavilda who has a very singular view on the band’s latest output.

His thoughts about Nous Sommes La Guerre and his interpretation of it: “The idea is to peel the skin of the narrator to reveal the individual layers and see what makes the individual. All the scarred and murky sides being laid bare the deeper you dig. Crying golden blood because there are no more tears. It is a person soul searching to find answers and exposing themselves to ask for help. My interpretation of the lyrics is intricately connected to being lost and realising, that you must build yourself up anew and that you cannot do it alone”.

Övergivenheten formats

  • CD Jewelcase
  • CD Digipack + 24 Page Booklet
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet Clear (Retail)
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet Split Silver/Blue (Mailorder + Wholesale)
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet Splatter Curaçao w/ White & Blue & Splatter
  • Curaçao w/ Black & Yellow (Mailorder)
  • 2LP Vinyl Gatefold + 20 Page Booklet Ink Spot Yellow/Blue (Band)

Soilwork‘s steady consistency in creativity, which they have been delivering for years and tirelessly inspiring their fans with, is probably the most appropriate virtue that describes the band. Founded at the end of 1995, Soilwork released their debut album Steelbath Suicide in 1998, which received a great response. Between their debut album and album number five there was only a five year gap, which means that by 2005 the band already had a lot of material. After a three-year album break, also caused by pandemic and tricky working conditions, Soilwork are now in the starting blocks for their twelfth album Övergivenheten which is set to come out in August 2022. Additionally, the band have announced that Rasmus Ehrborn has officially joined as new permanent bass player, which makes the Soilwork line-up complete and ready again to capture the stages around the world!

Soilwork is:
Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn – bass

SOILWORK online:

Official Website