August 22, 2022
Photo: Stephansdotter Photography

Swedish metal legends SOILWORK released their new album Övergivenheten on 19 August. Both highly anticipated by fans and lauded by the press, the twelfth output by Helsingborg’s finest, lands as one of the finest metal records of the year, and of SOILWORK‘s career.

Singer Björn Strid comments: “Valleys of Gloam has a fierce metallic rock drive and sticks out quite a bit on this album. It might remind some people of the Figure Number Five days – yet it’s moving forward with the band’s new found era, where the melodic language and intensity unites in a unique and beautiful way. This one is a very uplifting piece, that goes straight to the heart”

SOILWORK‘s high-class creative consistency, which they have been delivering solidly throughout their career, is the virtue that probably best defines them. Founded at the end of 1995, SOILWORK released their debut album Steelbath Suicide in 1998, garnering a great early response. By 2001 SOILWORK had joined Nuclear Blast, and by 2003 they already had five records under their belt.

Continuing their tradition of high-quality musical output, 2022 sees their twelfth studio album Övergivenheten, which represents the band in their growth and their current phase of life – marked by a time that probably no one on this planet will forget so quickly.
The band have been pleased to announce that Rasmus Ehrborn has officially joined as new permanent bass player, completing the SOILWORK line-up.

Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
David Andersson – guitars
Sven Karlsson – keyboards
Sylvain Coudret – guitars
Bastian Thusgaard – drums
Rasmus Ehrnborn – bass

SOILWORK online:

Official Website