December 11, 2021

Heavy metal supergroup Spirits Of Fire have announced their return with new vocalist Fabio Lione (Angra, ex-Rhapsody Of Fire) joining original members Chris Caffery, Steve Di Giorgio and Mark Zonder for the release of their second album, Embrace The Unknown. Out on 18th February 2022, a first single and video from it entitled A Second Chance is available from today and can be seen below.

Spirits of Fire was founded in 2017 by Caffery (Savatage, Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Di Giorgio (Testament, Death) and Zonder (ex-Fates Warning, Warlord), plus singer Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens (ex-Judas Priest, Iced Earth). Embrace The Unknown picks up where their well received 2019 self-titled debut left off, with Caffery‘s fiery fretwork leading the charge. Renowned Italian vocalist Lione sings on an album that is produced by his compatriot Aldo Lonobile, whose recent work on releases by Archon Angel featuring Zak Stevens, Sweet Oblivion featuring Geoff Tate, plus his own group Secret Sphere makes him the perfect fit.

With Lione and Lonobile adding their own personal touches to a skillful set of songs supplied by Caffery, the result is a stellar example of the ‘Priest meets Savatage‘ sound that Spirits Of Fire have pursued since forming. Via the renowned guitar pyrotechnics of Caffery, the propulsive and crushing rhythm section of Di Giorgio and Zonder, plus the soaring vocals of Lione, Embrace The Unknown sees the quartet firing on all cylinders as they deliver a dozen memorable slabs of metal on what is an all killer, no filler album.

Embrace The Unknown

  1. A Second Chance
  2. Resurrection
  3. Wildest Dreams
  4. Into The Mirror
  5. Embrace The Unknown
  6. My Confession
  7. Sea Of Change
  8. Shapes Of A Fragile Mind
  9. Hearts In The Sand
  10. House Of Pain
  11. Remember My Name
  12. Out In The Rain

Fabio Lione – vocals
Chris Caffery – guitars
Steve Di Giorgio – bass
Mark Zonder – drums