June 15, 2023

An AOR/Melodic Rock band from Jönköping (southern Sweden), Streetlight deliver songs with distinctive melodies, punchy choruses and strong hooks. Although influenced by bands such as Journey, Toto, Kansas and Def Leppard, they create a classic guitar driven sound that is very much for the here and now.

The group will release their debut album, Ignition on 11th August via Frontiers, with a first single and video from it for the song Hit The Ground available now.

Streetlight formed in 2021 when Erik Tilling, a guitarist and friend of Finnish producer and singer Johannes Häger, saw that his childhood heroes Journey were recording a new album. He wrote a song entitled Overjoyed, demoed it with Häger as vocalist/mixer, and sent it to them in the hope they might want to use it. Although Journey singer Arnel Pineda enthused, it remained a Streetlight song and appears on this album, while Tilling subsequently left the band.

Streetlight consists of vocalist and guitarist Häger, guitarist Filip Stenlund, keyboardist John Svensson, bassist Johan Tjernström and drummer Erik Nilsson, with Häger as the primary songwriter and producer.


  1. Hit the Ground
  2. Chutes and Ladders
  3. Stay
  4. Love Riot
  5. Closer
  6. Caught Up in a Dream
  7. Awake
  8. Fire Burnin’
  9. Overjoyed
  10. Words for Mending Hearts
  11. Malibu Pier

Johannes Häger – lead vocals, guitars
Filip Stenlund – guitars
John Svensson – keyboards
Johan Tjernström – bass
Erik Nilsson – drums


Official Website