June 10, 2022

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of Brothers In Arms, the new album by Sunstorm and their second to feature Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, Lords of Black, The Ferrymen) as lead vocalist. Released on 5th August, its title track is available as a single now.

Romero‘s first album as part of Sunstorm, Afterlife, was issued in early 2021 and offered a rejuvenation of the project’s musical formula, mixing Melodic Rock/AOR with ’70s oriented hard rock a la Rainbow, for whom Romero is also lead vocalist. That recipe is perfected further on the new record, with guitarist Luca Princiotta (Doro, Blaze) joining the now established line-up of Romero, bassist Nik Mazzucconi, drummer Michele Sanna and keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio.

Songwriter and producer Del Vecchio had made a deliberate decision with Afterlife to reposition Sunstorm closer to the melodic AOR sound of their early records, with Romero‘s powerful vocal style being an ideal fit. The singer once again delivers the goods on Brothers In Arms, which musically offers elements of the more melodic side of Rainbow and Deep Purple mixed with the sound of Foreigner and classic Melodic Rock.

With the weight of history and expectation leading to ‘Afterlife’ taking the group’s fanbase by surprise, it nevertheless received a largely warm reception and the decision was made to record a follow-up. Prepare for another sonic delight with Brothers In Arms.

Brothers In Arms

  1. Brothers In Arms
  2. Games We Play
  3. I’ll Keep Holding On
  4. I Will Remember
  5. No Turning Back
  6. Back My Dreams
  7. Taste Of Heaven
  8. Lost In The Shadows Of Love
  9. Hold The Night
  10. Miracle
  11. Living Out Of Fear

Ronnie Romero – vocals
Luca Princiotta – guitars
Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards, backing vocals
Nik Mazzucconi – bass
Michele Sanna – drums