December 9, 2021

Supernova Plasmajets is a female fronted hard rock band from Mannheim in Germany with Now Or Never being the bands second album following on from the self-titled debut which came out in 2017.

The band makes no secret that they are an ’80s inspired and infused rock band with a love of hair metal with a touch of sleaze and glam thrown into the mix. The music that they play is upbeat with a forceful beat driven by a hypnotic drum and bass combination that is integral to the band and almost immediately gets goes feet a tapping and you are soon up and swaying with the beat. The band now has two high energy stadium rock albums to their name and play with a beat and a self-assured confidence that is going to get every festival off to a flying start and pity on the band that has to follow. In keeping with the fun, each member has adopted a new name which helps to reinforce the fact that this is a band born out of American ’80s party rock and is sure to put a smile on your face. Jennifer Crush gives a commanding vocal performance and has a sound of Avril Lavigne, Manni McFly plays guitar and keyboards, Alexis Rose is on drums, Randy Stardust on guitar and Cliff Bourbon plays bass.

This is no parody of the ’80s sound but real modern and vibrant rock music which reflects the bands obsession with the ’80s and if you ever wondered what a band like Motley Crüe would have sounded with female vocals then wonder no longer. Supernova Plasmajets plays serious music for fun and they do it damned well too.

Now Or Never

  1. Pretty Bizarre (Intro) (0:45)
  2. Beggin’ (5:09)
  3. Take Me To The Underground (3:55)
  4. Now Or Never (4:06)
  5. Deer In The Headlights (2:58)
  6. Lonely Hearts In The Night (3:50)
  7. I’m Not Okay (3:20),
  8. ade Away (3:40)
  9. Break Me Down (4:42)
  10. Turn Around The Sky (4:01)
  11. Hello (3:43)
  12. Tell It To My Heart (4:17.)