August 20, 2022

October 21, 2022 sees Swedish doom rock masters AVATARIUM release their fifth studio album, entitled Death, Where Is Your Sting, on AFM Records.

The chart-breaking band, who was formed in 2012 by Candlemass mastermind Leif Edling, released two EPs, four critically acclaimed full-length records and their epic live DVD, An Evening With Avatarium – Live in Stockholm January 2020, to date. The current, high-class line-up is featuring vocalist Jennie-Ann Smith, Marcus Jidell (Evergrey, Soen), Mats Rydström, Andreas Habo Johansson and Daniel Karlsson.

Following their first single God Is SilentAVATARIUM have just premiered their album title track Death, Where Is Your Sting! Vocalist Jennie-Ann reveals: “The song Death, Where Is Your Sting is like a most personal conversation with death, saying “I survived, I might be in your calendar but I’m not going this time!”

Death, Where Is Your Sting was produced by Marcus Jidell, mixed by Mats Valentin and Jidell, and was mastered by Svante Forsbäck. The album will be available on October 21st 2022 as Digipak, Vinyl and ltd. 2-CD Earbook (incl. 5-track bonus CD). The album pre-sale has just started via AFM Records

Death, Where Is Your Sting

  1. A Love Like Ours
  2. Stockholm
  3. Death, Where Is Your Sting
  4. Psalm For The Living
  5. God Is Silent
  6. Mother Can You Hear Me Now
  7. Nocturne
  8. Transcendent

Bonus CD (ltd. Earbook)

  1. Boneflower  (alternative version, live in the studio)
  2. Great Beyond (alternative version, live in the studio)
  3. Rubicon  (alternative version, live in the studio)
  4. Lay Me Down  (alternative version, live in the studio)
  5. The Fire I long For (alternative version, live in the studio) 


20.08.22 (DE) Summer Breeze Open Air
23.10.22 (TUR) Istanbul, Doom Over Istanbul


AFM Records