FLOTSAM AND JETSAM release new single ‘Primal’, new album ‘I Am The Weapon’ out later in 2024

Iconic thrashers FLOTSAM AND JETSAM have revealed a new track as well as more details alongside the cover artwork of their upcoming, new studio album I Am The Weapon. Slated for a September 13, 2024-release via AFM Records. Following the previously-released, first single and title track, today, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM are not only sharing a video clip for the brand new album appetizer Primal, but..

LANSDOWNE release “Bury Me Reimagined” Digital EP & announce European/UK Tour Dates with RED

Following their latest, critically-acclaimed studio album, Medicine (released in early 2023 via AFM Records, order HERE) and their recent single-release, Bury Me (listen HERE), Boston-based rock act LANSDOWNE has unleashed a digital EP titled Bury Me Reimagined. “When we were writing Bury Me, we realized how emotional the song could be,” lead vocalist Jon Ricci reveals. “This is a journey from heartbreak to healing, and..

BLOODBOUND release live album ‘The Tales Of Nosferatu – Two Decades Of Blood (2004 – 2024)’ on 19th April, out on AFM Records

2024 marks twenty years of BLOODBOUND. Twenty years in which the Swedish power metal export has left a lasting impression on fans and the worldwide metal scene. The band can call ten studio albums their own, as well as numerous frenetically-acclaimed festival appearances and tours. Last year alone, the band played a major gig at Masters of..

Firewind – Stand United (AFM Records)

Firewind was originally a vehicle to showcase the mercurial skills of Greek guitarist Gus G aka Konstantinos Karamitroudis who has had a thrilling career as guitarist with Mystic Prophecy, Nightrage and Dream Evil as well as numerous guest appearances with just about any rock band that matters but I'm certain that pride of place on..

Dust Bolt – Sound & Fury (AFM Records)

Another new name to me but this German thrash metal band with a touch of hardcore has been around for quite some time since forming in 2007 and they developed their skills before releasing the debut Violent Demolition in 2012 and now we have record number five in the very appropriately titled Sound & Fury...

MISTER MISERY release new single ‘Survival Of The Sickest’, out now on AFM Records

Swedish modern metal frontrunners, MISTER MISERY, have announced the release of their long awaited third studio album. In time for their performance at Wacken Open Air, their self-titled, new offering will be out on August 2, 2024 via AFM Records. In support of their upcoming album, MISTER MISERY has just recently announced a headlining tour for October 2024. Make sure to..

Dymytry – Five Angry Men (AFM Records)

The earth shattering Dymytry hail from Prague in the Czech Republic having formed in 2003 and they now have a number of albums already in their locker but most were Czech only releases with 2022's Revolt being the first to receive an international release. They play a hard and rewarding psy-core with a corresponding industrial..

RHAPSODY OF FIRE ​release new single ‘Challenge The Wind’, title track of new album coming in May 2024, out on AFM Records

Following Kreel's Magic Staff, a first single and album harbinger released in 2023, Rhapsody Of Fire have revealed full details about their brand new studio offering, entitled Challenge The Wind, due out this May! In support, the band has announced a busy touring schedule, with many more shows to follow soon. Find all upcoming Rhapsody Of Fire dates listed below!..

LEAVES’ EYES release new single ‘In Eternity’, new album ‘Myths Of Fate’ out 22nd March on AFM Records

March 22, 2024  will see symphonic metal vikings, LEAVES' EYES, release their much-awaited, new studio album Myths Of Fate via AFM Records. The album pre-sale is available below. Today, the band is premiering an epic music video for their new single In Eternity. In support of their upcoming record release, LEAVES' EYES are also gearing up for an extensive album release tour..

ALTERIUM release new single ‘Crystalline’, out now, new album ‘Of War And Flames’ out 8th March on AFM Records

March 8, 2024 will see new power metal frontrunners ALTERIUM, the up-and-coming, Italian power metal quintet led by Nicoletta Rosellini (ex. Kalidia, Walk in Darkness), release their hotly-anticipated, debut album Of War And Flames with AFM Records. The pre-sale is available below. After the band already shared a series of captivating album tracks such as Siren's Call, Drag Me To Hell, an epic cover..