Ocean Hills – Santa Monica (AFM Records)

Zoli Téglás who may already be known to you as the former long time singer with Ignite, a California based melodic hardcore band. He is also a Hollywood actor having secured parts in several films of which probably the most high profile is Terminator: Dark Fate. In his spare time he is also an activist..

LAKE OF TEARS release new single “At The Destination”, the first track taken from upcoming album ‘Ominous’, which is set for release on AFM Records, 19th February 2021.

Winter is coming, and with it something ominous. The new release from LAKE OF TEARS is the perfect soundtrack for short, grey days and long, cold, dark nights. After nearly a decade of silence, Daniel Brennare, head and heart of the Swedish pioneers of dark music, finally reveals his sinister world of thought. Out of..

Iron Mask – Master Of Masters (AFM Records)

Photo: Jens Devos Master Of Masters is the seventh album by the classy Belgian neo-classical power metal outfit Iron Mask and sees another twelve perfectly composed and delivered epic metal songs that further enhance the reputation of this always pleasing rock titan. The band was formed in 2002 by the multi-instrumentalist Dushan Petrossi and has..

ORDEN OGAN release new single & lyric video “Heart Of The Android”, out now on AFM Records. New album ‘Final Days’ to be released 12th March 2021.

German power metal masters ORDEN OGAN are back with their highly-anticipated new single, Heart Of The Android. The track is the second single taken from the band‘s forthcoming new album Final Days, which will be released on March 12th, 2021. The video was created by the the amazing Very Metal Art.  "The Corona virus didn't stop..

EVERGREY release new lyric video for single “Forever Outsider”. the first track to be taken from upcoming album ‘Escape Of The Phoenix’, set for release on 26th Feb 2021

Swedish progressive metal band Evergrey is gearing up for the release of their highly anticipated 12th album - on February 26th 2021 they will release Escape Of The Phoenix, another heavy, melancholic and thought-provoking journey as only EVERGREY can create. The day has finally come to unchain the video and song Forever Outsider. Stomping and grooving forward,..

Pyramaze – Epitaph (AFM Records)

The band Pyramaze has probably got to be one of the best kept secrets in rock or metal because they rarely seem to be mentioned when fans reel off any list of so-called best bands but it is a group of musicians that should be and eventually must be up there at the forefront of..

Mors Principium Est – Seven (AFM Records)

Mors Principium Est is a very well established melodic death metal band formed in 1999 in Pori, Finland by the singer/lead guitarist Jori Haukio, guitarist Jarkko Kokko and keyboard player Toni Nummelin with the drummer Mikko Sipola joining later in 1999. The new vocalist Ville Viljanen came on board in early 2000 with Haukio relinquishing..