O.R.K. presents their new video for “Don’t Call Me A Joke”

Taken from the forthcoming album Screamnasium O.R.k. are:Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari a.k.a LEF - lead vocalsPat Mastelotto – drumsColin Edwin – bassCarmelo Pipitone – guitars  Having announced the release of their highly anticipated follow up to 2019's acclaimed Ramagehead in the form of Screamnasium – O.R.k (ex-Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, award-winning composer/vocalist LEF, King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto, and Marta Sui Tubi's Carmelo Pipitone ), have premiered..

Introducing – Sheer Cerebral Power

INTRODUCING - SHEER CEREBRAL POWER PROGRESSIVE ROCK OUTFIT SHEER CEREBRAL POWER LAUNCH MUHAMMAD ALI INSPIRED SINGLE 'BLOW'AND ANNOUNCE DEBUT ALBUM 'SUCKER PUNCH'D'Blow' out nowNew album Sucker Punch'd Out October 28th 2022******FFO - Progressive Rock music from the 60's/70's and 80's SHEER CEREBRAL POWER is a 4-Piece progressive-Rock Powerhouse based in Munich, Germany but with members coming..

O.R.k. presents Screamnasium (featuring Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson)

The new album from ex-Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, award-winning composer/vocalist LEF, King Crimson's Pat Mastelotto, and Marta Sui Tubi's Carmelo Pipitone. Due for release on 21 October 2022 on Kscope PRE–ORDERS AVAILABLE HERE The expansive and emotive, Screamnasium is O.R.k's most essential album to date. Spontaneous yet intricately crafted, and perhaps the most concise statement of the band's sonic aims yet. O.R.k. are:Lorenzo Esposito..

Proud Peasant – Peasantsongs (Basement Avatar Records)

Oldfield, Crimson, Giant, Gryphon, Morricone... Proud Peasant. In December of 2014, some friends and I compiled our annual Top 10 Albums Of The Year lists, and there were very few surprises overall… but there was one. Way up near the top of my list was Flight, the charming out-of-the-blue debut from American band Proud Peasant,..

LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT – Supergroup release video for new single “Hypersonic”

Liquid Tension Experiment, the legendary supergroup comprised of Mike Portnoy (Transatlantic, Sons of Apollo), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), and Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel) have shared the 3rd single from their upcoming album 'LTE3' which now has a new release date of 16th April. In 1997, Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, and Tony..

CB3 – Aeons

"Stars above, evil below and fire in between, a trinity in peace". The original meaning of the word aeon was "life force", so this new album called "Aeons" is legitimately painting a picture of a spatial trinity! CB3 (Charlottas Burning Trio) are a wacky trio from Malmo in Sweden who have been together for five..