January 26, 2021

Epica – Release video for new single”Rivers”

Dutch symphonic giants EPICA recently announced the release of their new alum Omega, out on February 26th, 2021 via Nuclear Blast. Omega is the band's first studio album in five years. This past Friday, the band released a music video for their mesmerising third single, the ballad Rivers. "Our third single has arrived! 'Rivers' symbolizes..

Therion – Release new single ‘Tuonela’ featuring Marko Hietala + music video. New album “Leviathan” out today!

Today sees the release of Therion's 17th studio album Leviathan! The album has been met with widespread praise and critical acclaim, and the Swedish symphonic metal forerunners are proud to celebrate its release day with yet another magnificent music video for the song Tuonela. You can expect to see demons, swordplay, fire, blood and drama - and basically..


Swedish heavy metal band ENFORCER are proud to present their second live album, Live By Fire II, which will be released through Nuclear Blast Records on March 19th 2021. Today, the band have released a live video for the first single From Beyond. Olof Wikstrand comments: "From Beyond has, since the release of that album, become a live favourite both for the..

Accept – Too Mean To Die (Nuclear Blast)

Take a trip through the Accept's discography and there has not only been some pretty special albums but a band that set down a blueprint. Since their return with Mark Tornillo on vocals in 2009 and their storming album Blood Of The Nations, the band has been on something of a roll not only bringing..

BLIND GUARDIAN – release ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’ single and video!

After celebrating the anniversary of the 1995 classic Imaginations From The Other Side, on December 18th, 2021 German metal stars BLIND GUARDIAN present you a special treat for Xmas. Vocalist Hansi Kuersch explains: "In my opinion, Slade created the ultimate Christmas song with Merry Xmas Everybody, a timeless, jolly tune with the perfect dose of cheesiness and almost untouchable in..

White Void release debut single Do. Not. Sleep. & launch pre-order for album Anti out March 12, 2021

Eclectic Norwegian hard rock band White Void are proud to release their first single, Do. Not. Sleep. from upcoming debut album Anti, out March 12th 2021 via Nuclear Blast. The pre-order for Anti shs now started! Band leader and songwriter Lars Nedland (Borknagar, Solefald) comments: "Do. Not. Sleep. is about the strange mix of confusion, revolt and acceptance that follows the recognition of the absurdity..

KORPIKLAANI | release single & music video for “Sanaton Maa”

This past Friday, Finnish Folk Metal Superstars KORPIKLAANI release another single from their forthcoming album Jylhä (out February 5th, 2021 on NUCLEAR BLAST).The melodic and undeniably catchy song Sanaton maa is again accompanied by a darkly atmospheric & folklore-laden music video featuring actor Yrjänä Ermala in a lead role. Accordion player Sami Perttula comments:  "Sanaton maa is meant to be a throwback to the '80s..

AMORPHIS | kick off pre-order for special 30th anniversary box-set!

Photo: Lars Johnson This past Friday, AMORPHIS kick off the pre-order for their special 30th anniversary vinyl box set, the Vinyl Collection 2006 – 2020, that will contain all their albums featuring Tomi Joutsen on vocals since their 2006 classic Eclipse. The box set will be released on May 21st 2021 via Nuclear Blast,and will also contain the exclusive double live album Live At Helsinki..

Majestica – A Christmas Carol (Nuclear Blast)

We now come to the second release by Swedish power metal band Majestica which follows on from the heavy metal extravaganza that was Above The Sky. There is no real need to mention the band's history when they were previously known as ReinXeed as this is all well known by everyone in the metal community..